Fun, Dutch speaking helper to spend time with our 7 year old daughter in Bocholt, Belgium

Country

Belgien

Bisher 39 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.09.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello!
    We are a small English family living in Belgium and we are looking for a nice, kind, energetic and responsible native Dutch/Belgium girl/woman to help with our 7 year old daughter, to speak in Dutch with her while playing games, helping with school work, etc. I work as a chef and will need some help with after school care also but not every day. Our daughter also has a pony that she loves and spends a lot of time at the stables practicing with her.
    We are originally from London, lived in Spain for some years and we are now based here in Belgium. We live close to the Dutch boarder in a nice house with a garden and good travel connections. You will have your own large room/space on the 3rd floor of the house. You would need to speak at least basic English but it would be a great opportunity for you to increase your spoken English and us our Dutch!
    We also travel sometimes for my work, for example in February we go to Southern Spain for 6 weeks and we will also need someone to help out while we are there.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in North East Belgium with nature all around but also lots to do socially! There are several towns a short walk or bike ride away with colleges, language schools, libraries, shops, cafes, etc all close by.
    We are originally from London and speak English in the home so you would definitely improve your English. We are often active at the weekends as there is lots to do here, we have a good social life and we are happy for you to accompany us on excursions, days out, ect, should you wish.
    You will have full board accommodation 7 days per week, but only work for 5 days at most so you will have enough time to attend local courses, take part-time work or improve your cultural and professional training.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for a native Dutch/Belgium (or with very good spoken Dutch ) girl/young woman ideally over 21 to help with our youngest daughter and a little around the house, but mainly with our daughter. She attends school everyday and we would like her Dutch to improve. She is a very happy, funny child and we would like someone outgoing and fun but also responsible. We have a cleaner so we are not looking for someone to clean but they must keep their area clean and clean/tidy after themselves. It would also be an advantage to drive but not necessary.

    An interest in horses & ponies would be an advantage as our daughter has a pony and loves spending time with her at the stables.

    There may also be the possibility of some paid work, occasionally helping me in the kitchen at busy times but that would be totally up to the helper if they wish to earn some extra money during their stay.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We are quite new to Belgium and live in the Flemish region, we are super keen to learn Dutch/Flemish and help a workawayer improve their English.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house has 4 bedrooms. The top floor of the house would be your area. It is a nice large bright area that we have newly furnished it with a king bed, sofa, TV, desk, hanging space. So it is more of a bedroom/lounge.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is lots to do in the summer months here with so many restaurants, bars, shops and chiringuitos, less is open in the winter in the actual pueblo of Zahara however we are only 20min from Vejer de la Frontera, a beautiful white town which is busy all year round and 30min by car from Tarifa another busy town where you can surf all year round.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    This could suit a student or someone looking to work from home quite well. We have good WiFi connection and live in a nice quite street, with shops and parks very close for when you want to get out for a walk ;)

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4-5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 136698956528