Help us with horses and more in the Maruia, South Island, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 541 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.05.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    The Maruia Valley is central to everywhere and in the middle of no where! Springs Junction is the closest settlement.
    Stunning mountains and rivers.
    I own and train western competition horses. I am looking for help working and caring for the horses. There is an arena and round pen on the property. I have been involved with horses all my life. Training, starting, and teaching. I now Judge Western Riding and compete in Reining and Ranch Horse.
    I seek someone with good skills with horses, I am happy to help you learn western but you will need to be confident with and around horses.
    There will be some gardening and maintenance work as well, which could include painting, building, assist with outdoor projects, re cycling, re claiming.
    You will have your own sleepout that is well appointed, nice outdoor areas.
    All meals are provided. You will need good foot wear, insect repellent, warm clothing, as you will be in the mountains.
    With travelling away with the horses, there maybe an opportunity to travel with me and assist me at a competition.
    This property is shared with my long time friend.
    I seek people that can stay for 10 days or more. Happy to take single travellers, couples are welcome to apply also.
    There are cats on the property

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will learn about horses, the care and training of them, western riding, natural horsemanship, dogs, gardens, trees, NZ culture, history of the local area, you will be well looked after and feed!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The type of work is mainly outdoors. horses, care of, feeding, mucking out, clean and maintain equipment, western riding and training, building horse area's, gardening, trees, some land clearing, painting

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a well appointed sleepout, that is separate from the main house, sleeps 2, you will have full use of all outdoor areas, including summer house, outdoor bath, all meals are with us in the main house, you will be well feed! Free wifi

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Hot natural springs in the area, DOC bush walks, horse riding. Workawayers will have english practise, good food, learn about horses, farming etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week











Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 135823636626