Help in the garden and with some restoration of our historic house in Galway, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 597 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.11.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are now ready to take some helping hands.

    Help help with gardening, chopping/gathering wood, light domestic duties.

    Recently returned to Ireland after living for many years in Australia.

    Still some areas of the house to restore.
    Help 5 hours, 5 days/week, welcome to join us on adventures to see some of the country, hike a Mt, check out the local music/markets etc time permitting.

    I am a yoga teacher, also a chef, Denis is into the Arts and history, Ciara is 17, Niamh is 21 Chef Patissier in Dublin.
    We are into health and wellbeing, the famous Knockma hill is opposite the property, lakes are also close by. Lots to see and do. There are 2 bicycles to borrow.
    Accomadation, meals and wifi included.
    Here you will be sure to help, rest and play, we all do our best to look after each other and have fun with the tasks that need doing. Enquire today.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Volunteers can learn how to use tools, get creative in the garden, help with keeping the house clean, enjoy nature peace and quiet. Explore Connemara and Galway night life and music at the weekend.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    This is a big House, there is a variety of projects to do depending on the weather. When the weather is fine we are doing tasks in the garden, mowing the lawn, growing vegetables etc Inside the help varies from painting to making curtains, cleaning windows and light domestic duties to help maintain and keep the place clean.
    We do tasks Monday to Friday and relax and have fun at the weekend.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Share room or room to yourself, share Bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is the Beautiful Knockma Hill to walk/jog across the road, also 2 bicycles you can borrow. Meet other workawayers.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 135534149933