Komm in unser Haus am See, in Vidin in Bulgarien

Country

Bulgarien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 209 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.09.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    555

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 10 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a project aiming to develop an eco spiritual travellers hub. The project is supported by a small group of young people and is located in the middle the woods, near a lake, where we see and hear more animals (birds, frogs, dormice, deer, jackals, and our own cats and dogs) than humans every day.
    Currently, Annelies is the only permanent resident, together with the cats and dogs, forming dynamic community with travellers like you.

    We are building up a home/travelers hub for Eco Nomands and people who feel the need to come and live close to nature for a while. In the future, you'll find us hosting permaculture courses, natural building workshops, meditation retreats, creative events and more... Meanwhile, we are exploring the possibilities to expand the vision to grow towards a more tribal community living in harmony with Nature.

    At the moment, we are still in the development phase. Building up the gardens and home, according to permaculture principles, having some events in summers, and working out how to make all of this possible.

    Feel like joining us for a while, enjoy the wonders of nature and the environment? We'll welcome you with open arms!


    Please respect that we are a community based organization, making this place available for travellers like you and not earning a cent on all this full time work :)
    We are very happy if you chose to contribute to our project, by coming over, volunteering, putting in your suggestions, leaving a donation, or however it is that you would like to contribute.

    Merope is a safe place for all beings.
    We are open-minded people welcoming all kinds of diversity. We would like to inform you that we are LGBT+ positive, pro-vegan, respecting everyone's choices in life and religious or spiritual beliefs.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Staying here will teach you some things about permaculture, self-sufficiency, living in community and spiritual growth.
    We also love to learn from every visitor :)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    garden work and general homesteading
    help with renovation of the 2 houses
    playing with dogs and petting cats :)
    some natural building projects
    finishing the interior of the rooms
    landscaping
    helping with permaculture design
    creative community building
    social media outreach
    visual documentation

    If you have other, own ideas of things you want to do, feel free to share them with us!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We would love some more Bulgarian classes, as we are foreigners living in Bulgaria. Can offer English and Dutch language exchanges.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    For volunteer roles we can accomodate you in a dorm room or tents.
    For people staying longer and interested in a coordinating role, we likely can offer you a private room (if available)

    We have limited electricity.

    There is running water, but for now only outside the house in the garden. We try to live as close by nature as possible, but we love it!

    The food served is mostly local and vegetarian (pro-vegan)only. We are moving towards zero-waste and ask you to be very conscious about any packaging when buying food.

    For guests, eating meat in any of the public areas is against the house rules, since we wish to create a safe space energetically as well as mentally for animals, for people who do eat vegan, and a sanctuary towards life. Also, living without electricity, eating plant based foods is the easiest way to ensure food safety. We do not promote vegetarianism or veganism as an ideology, nor do we condemn eating meat. However, we like to push people into experiencing healthy plant based food, since we do not agree with the meat and dairy industry. If you want to consume meat, you are totally free to enjoy a meal with meat outside of the property boundaries.

    We do have a car and can pick you up at the train- or the busstation if you feel like joining us.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in the very north west area of Bulgaria, near the borders with Romania and Serbia. It is a very poor region, but has a quite rich history.
    In Vidin, the nearest city (16 km away) there's some nice things to see, like the Baba Vidin Castle and the old city walls, and there's the Danube river!
    It's a very nice area for walking and biking (amidst the sunflowers in summer)!
    You can have a dive in the lake just in front of the property, and have a refreshing drink at the beach bar of our friend there.
    Also some day trips are possible: Go and visit the Belogradchik Fortress and natural rock formations, it is amazing. Spend a day on the Danube beach, or why not have a weekend in Sofia?

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    smaller campervans can be accomodated on the property, bigger motorhomes can park outside the property. We are very welcoming to people travelling with their own home and accommodations as this gives us the opportunity to welcome more people! Unfortunately we can't provide connection to electricity or running water to your camper (as we don't have this ourselves :) )

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 135237534478