Help with home and outdoor gardening and property care on beautiful Galiano Island, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 57 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.03.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello,
    I am a single mother with a teenage son and one very active dog. We live on Galiano Island,I have a home on about 5 acres of land, most of which is forested and fenced. Looking for someone to help with firewood, (splitting, moving and stacking), small trail work, minor home repairs/maintenance as well as a large garden requiring regular maintenance. other odd tasks inside the home and outside and with our dog Duke. I currently work a variety of jobs on the island and I am a volunteer fire fighter. A close neighbour also hosts work away volunteers and so there are time when we collaborate on jobs and to meet other workawayers.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Galiano Island is a summer tourist hot spot. There is lots of beautiful nature to explore and a warm and welcoming community in which to practice English. Galiano is a friendly community with lots of opportunities to meet community members and take part in community events. There is an environmental organization on the island, that is welcoming to and provides opportunity to work in a forest garden, do restoration work and/or enjoy nature. There are regular weekly sporting games held at the Activity Centre. Small island, means small group of folks playing. Great way to meet people and engage with the community.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for someone who can help with my large garden - general landscaping, cutting grass, pulling weeds, etc. collecting and cutting fire wood and general household chores: cooking, cleaning and dog walking (a large dog). I live on Galiano Island with my teenage son.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private bedroom in home, with shared bathroom, kitchen and living room.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Galiano Island is a wonderful location to explore beautiful British Columbia. There is easy access to Victoria, and Vancouver via a ferry. There are lots of outdoor activities including kayaking and fishing and trails to explore, it's an ideal place for nature and adventure.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours/day, 5 days/week maximum

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 134929817524