Volunteer at an Artists' Street Cafe in Ahmedabad, India



Bisher 53 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    Our place, established in May 2014, aims to encourage people to Busk, providing artists a platform to perform. We run an experimental kitchen making food items like Pancakes, Crepes , Sandwiches and hotdogs, and we have coffee vending machines.

    Setu Goyal, the founder of the company , has been a workaway volunteer himself in Goa, volunteered at three backpaker's hostels and worked as a waiter at a Gourmet restaurant.

    Monika , Anil , Sukrity are the core members of our team, and Charlie and Raju are the backbones of the organization.

    Monika, is the lady of the house, makes lip-smacking food, is good at managing , is a graduate in English literature and an MBA graduate. She works as an insurance advisor and manages the cafe.

    Anil, is the man of the house, he works with IRCTC as an assistant manager and helps with the cafe. He holds a diploma in Hotel Management and a vast experience with working in the Hotel and restaurant industry.

    Sukrity , is a young and charming daughter, she is married and lives with her husband. She teaches at a school.

    This is a place where 'Humanity' is comes first, we are pet friendly, and we treat everyone equal. We do not just 'sell' food, but share it, with an experience.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Ahmedabad, a World Heritage City recognised by the UN is the biggest city in the state of Gujarat, the western most state of India. The cost of living in this city is low, and yet it delivers a vast cultural experience. The street food scene here is diverse and if you were to rent or buy a used scooter, there's no better and cheaper way to commute within the city.

  • Arbeit


    Our volunteer would be helping us do some nice artwork on the cafe walls, and they would be making a playlist for the kind of music played at the cafe. If the volunteer is a musician himself/herself, it would be great to have them perform and help us organize gigs at our venue.

    We require someone who enjoys music, preferably plays a few instruments, loves to meet new people , and one who loves to read and write ( For participating at Open Mic Nights) . At our cafe we have a large loyal customer base who we know by names, often remember their orders. We would love to introduce our volunteers to all these beautiful souls.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Gujarati: Fließend
    Hindi: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    A separate room with a bed and a cupboard space.

    Separate bathroom and toilet. The members of the house include, Monika and Anil Goyal, Raju , our domestic help and a staff member; and Bruno , loving Brown Spitz medium sized dog.

    Clean bedsheets, Washing Machine , Air Conditioning , a Fully equipped kitchen .

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Popular tourist sites in Ahmedabad include - The Kite Museum,Sabarmati Riverfront, Sabarmati Ashram, Calico Museum, the Vintage Car museum, Adalaj Stepwell, Siddi Saiyyed Jali, Lucky Restaurant/Tea stall, Patang hotel, Conflictorium, Amdavad ni Gufa.

    The city is full of art and culture, almost every week there are plays,concerts, dance performances and musicals happening in the city. The best website to check it all out is .

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 133959968999