Join and help with building work on my farm in the amazing Balkan mountains of Bulgaria

Country

Bulgarien

Bisher 90 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.12.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    497

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    This summer 2020 I need building help, so I need people with bulding skills. Im going to build a terrace by my house and to build a platform for a Glamping tent, ecotoilet and an outdoor kitchen for an "Off grid R&B" Im planning to start here.

    I live in an amazing remote place in the mountains and I live alone up here, quite far away from nearest neighbour and three kilometers from the closest village. The location in the mountains makes it a perfect place for people who want to connect with nature and wildlife. However eventhough its so far away from society Im just 1 1/2 hour door to door from the capital Sofia, so its easy to get here.

    My place is situated in Vrachinski Balkan Nature Park and this part of Bulgaria is a well kept secret regarding its welth of wonderful unspoiled nature and numbers of outdoor activities it has to offer and its a mystery how its still so unknown on the regular tourist map. In fact I dont know any place in the world that has so much to offer to people searching for nature and adventure experiences.
    Here are some things you will find within a maximum of 60 km from my place:
    A number of hiking/eco-trails - River for fishing, rafting and canoning - Several big caves, some of them with underground lake and rivers - Horsebackriding in the mountains - Plenty of mountainbike trails - Hanggliding - Monasterys - Rockclimbing - Many Waterfalls of in some you can do rapelling, Swim in natural river mountain pools or at a swimming pool resort close to my place, Eat at cosy fishfarms and mountain restaurants.

    As I mentioned, my plan is to create an Off Grid R&B retreat, offering people to come out in the unspoiled wild nature in this wonderful place where Im living.
    I like the simple life and Im aiming for a sustainable and selfsufficient lifestyle, by for example recycling a lot of my waiste and growing my own vegetables etc.

    I have done some work on the mainhouse and in the garden, but there are still much left to do. Last year I had some work awayers helping me in the garden and to renovate one of the rooms in the house. This summer 2020 I will focus on building a terrace connected to my house and to build an area for a Glamping tent and if possible a hut for my planned R&B retreat.

    I dont smoke, but my workawayers and guests are allowed to smoke outdoors.
    At the moment there is a limited access to internet, however you will have to have your own internet plan/contract to connect with the internet. For Free Wi-Fi and a good internet connection, you can go to a cafe in a village a few kilometers from the house. Maybe I will get a good internet connection this summer.

    A little about me:
    Im a lively, yet easy going, kind and adventurous Swedish woman. I think Im quite fun to be around and I love a good conversation. Travelling has always been a big part of my life and the previous two years before buying my farm in April 2018 I was living as a full time road nomad in a motor home travelling around in Europe. It was a great life, I lived on beaches, up in the mountains and on the countryside on different spots, mainly in Spain and Portugal.

    I love animals and I have 2 dogs and a cat. I will problably get some chickens this summer.

    Im also a very creative person and I use different art expressions....creativity is like oxygen to me...couldnt live without it! Much of my art I create from natural materials in my surroundings and I make a lot of recycled art as well.

    You could say Im a sociable lonely wolf, as I dont mind at all to be alone here up on my mountain, but I also think it is nice to have some people around from time to time to socialize, have fun and exchange ideas with.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    My Place is situated in an amazing part of Bulgaria with absolutely stunning nature with caves, rivers, mountains and picturesque villages. There are a lot of things to do and explore in your free time, like treeking, rafting, cave excursions, fishing, biking, horseback riding, mountain climbing, hang gliding and much more. There are also a lot of small villages nerby where you can get to know the friendly local people and get a glimt of the rural bulgarian lifestyle.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    At the moment I mainly need building work help and some garden help.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Norwegian nynorsk: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room in the main house.
    You will get three meals: breakfast, lunch and dinner that will be prepared by me or a volunteer at the farm. Otherwise the kitchen is open and available at all time if you would like to have something in between the meals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The farm is located in the mountains close to a village called Ignatitsa in the area of Vratsa in northwestern Bulgaria in the Balkan Mountain, with a number of natural parks and reserves. Vrachanski Balkan is a reserve protecting natural rock formations and offer incredible rock climbing opportunities. In this reserve, one can also find hiking trails, rivers and caves. Its also quite close to Sofia, only just about one hour by train from a villaga close to the farm.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 131921138712