Experience family life in the countryside near Vejer de la Frontera, Cadiz, Spain

Country

Spanien

aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 54 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    91.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello fellow travellers!

    We are looking for help the 1st June to 13th July 2022.

    We are a noisy family of five. Juanma and I (Abbey) and our three boys Leo (6), Santi (4) and Bruno (2). Juanma is a local Spaniard and I am from the South of England and came to Spain 18 years ago. Our boys were born here and speak both English and Spanish.

    We live in the countryside near Vejer de la Frontera in Cadiz, South of Spain. A fantastic area with loads of white beaches, pine forests and typical Andalusian villages nearby. These can all be enjoyed all year round as we have plenty of sunshine throughout the Winter.

    Our house is located about 10 minutes from the nearest beach and a little further along you have the famous 'El Palmar', popular with surfers and 'Los Caños de Meca'.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I would love to expose my boys to different cultures, ideas, opinions and languages. In return I can help with your English as I was an English teacher for 10 years. I speak to the kids in English but Juanma and I alway converse in Spanish in the house so you will be immersed in Spanish conversation most of the time. If you are looking to improve your Spanish I also have some experience teaching it too.
    Juanma is a carpenter and guitarist and sings with a local carnival group which is very unique to this area and a great experience to enjoy if you are here is February/March.
    We often host gatherings at our house or meet up with our friends so you can experience a Spanish social life if you wish to.
    I love to cook and bake especially with the boys so if you would like to cook with me that would be amazing. We can exchange recipes :)

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would love some support with looking after our boys and everyday household tasks. Both of us work from home so we will be around at all times.

    It would be great of you could take them for little walks, read stories, play games or just hang out with them while we work.
    I would also love a hand with day to day tasks around the house.

    We have a small vegetable garden that we have just started and are trying to find time to build a chicken run to get chickens again if you would be up for helping with a project like that.
    Painting the house outside and other maintenance tasks are always on our to do list if you prefer those kind of tasks. We can discuss these when you are here and if there is time :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your own double room in our house. The bathroom is shared with the rest of the family.
    We eat mainly local organic fruit and vegetables and some meat. I normally cook and we all share tidying up duties, including the kids!
    It can be noisy around here so be warned ;-)
    Our house backs on to a lovely lush garden with plenty of shady areas in the Summer for chilling and a nice deck area for dining outside.
    Would love someone to stay long term if we are a good fit. We can have a weeks trial to check we get on first though ;)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are so many things to enjoy in this area. I can write a list of recommendations for you based on your interests.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I work online too so we can be co-workers :)

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is space just outside the house for all types of camper vans

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    If they are kid and other animal friendly they can come too!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 131454921648