Explore local culture, food and nature on a natural farm and experience memories of a lifetime in Bhalki, Bidar district of Karnataka, India

  • Indien
  • Bisher 10 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 03.02.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    This is a farm located in Bhalki, Bidar district of Karnataka started in the year 2022 on a 5 acre land. We are a couple(Niranjan & Shruthi)staying on this farm, we do natural farming and natural living here.

    We started our journey from a metro city consumeristic, individualistic lifestyle to a simple, co learning, co dependent community centric sustainable lifestyle. As living beings we are so stressed out with our work, relationships, fast moving which in turn had an impact our personal and community well being. Here we have chosen Natural farming to feed ourselves nutritious, diversified food straight from the farm. We also work on social community bonding and development initiatives like seed bank, local forestation, community nursery and natural buildings. All of our works which involves our hands, body and energies to be put in to express our love and gratitude rather can put a money value to the offerings. We invite to our space to simplify ourselves, bringing back our consciousness and start serving each other each in whatever possible way!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Depending on the period of volunteering or timeline, you will be having opportunities to be involved in having the following experiences

    - Farmland trails for scenic beauty and local crop cultivation.
    - Let's exchange local food recipes. We do traditional cooking on both wood fire and lpg, we would be happy to share the recipes .
    - Helping you in your farm planning and moving we shall provide consistent support in whatever way to move away from consumeristic lifestyle to self reliant, sustainable natural living in sync with nature.
    - Local forestation and biodiversity study
    - Just star gazing at times to get lost in the galaxy.
    - Natural construction with materials like stone, mud, wood, and more.
    - Watershed works for overall community development.
    - Understanding climate change and how our fast moving lifestyle
    is also impacting our relationships in real life.
    - Interaction with local people

    Creating bonds and memories for lifetime..... Not to worry!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Volunteers are invited in farming, cooking, natural building, designing, design implementation, working with local farmers, seed collection, forest creation and more. Let us take up projects on your interest in working with community.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Hindi: Fließend
    Kannada: Fließend
    Telugu: Gute Kenntnisse
    Marathi: Grundkenntnisse
    Tamil: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I am being open to any language learning only if necessary. Always welcome to share and teach our local language Kannada

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We've a clean, basic accommodation in a common space. There's no private rooms available, however you can try your own/rent tent set up and pitch it over our farm which is completely safe.

    We have our own grown poison free food and also locally sourced clean foods. You can help for certain hours in exchange to stay and food, from our farm

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I've myself volunteered in various farms and places. Each community sharing places will have different roles based on the their working structure. So let us see how we can stay together

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We'll have to explore this part. Let's see how it goes

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I've space to park your vans, pitch your tent, harvest in our garden, cook and travel.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Cats and dogs are of course allowed at your own risk, because there are stray dogs around our farm. Other pets please confirm with us before arrival.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours/day of farm work (excluding cooking and house works) 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 128746418622

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Need person for helping out at a hostel near Taj Mahal , India
Wir bieten Sprach- und Kulturaustausch gegen Mithilfe in einer NGO in Aurangabad Maharashtra, Indien