Come and learn more about the culture of Sri Lanka, hinduism and plants in Jaffna

Country

Sri Lanka

Bisher 51 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.02.2019

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hey ! I'm Allen from Jaffna Sri Lanka and I'm having a small Homestay since 1 1/2 years. I lived 30 years in Germany with my family and moved back because I wanted t re-connect with my hometown Jaffna and simply wanted to live in Sri Lanka again to enjoy planting, the sun and escape the hectic city life. accommodates 5/6 people. I have a huge garden with a lot of plants including Banana Tree's, Coconut Tree's, different vegetable and fruits, which need to be taken care of. I love it a lot but also it's a lot of work for a single person :) I get really nice guests from all around the world. I try to help them all the best way I can. Now I got to a point, where I feel it's a bit much for me as a 1-Man-Show sometimes. And as I want to provide my guests with the best I can, I think a helping hand could be very useful.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I can teach a lot about the culture of srilanka, about the north and the south. about Hinduism. Plants. The planet and history. There is always a beautiful story to tell. Also I love to cook, so living with me automatically means learning about our cooking. Srilanka 'rice and curry' is one of the healthiest dishes world wide. all of it is on aryuvedic base.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I'm looking for someone who can assist me in all kinds of things during my day. Starts from shopping for breakfast, washing dishes, do some cleaning in the room's, having nice, helpful conversations, do laundry run's and stuff like that. I'm located 7 min walking distance from Nallur Temple, which is a very famous Hindu Temple. I can teach a lot about the culture and a different kind of living. If you feel like you want to live somewhere else and experience a different, but nice life, I'll be happy to welcome you !

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Tamil and German fluent

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I can offer a small cottage with private bathroom and shower.
    food and accomdantion will be included as return for the help. breakfast and lunch every day. dinner 5 times a week.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In you're free time you can go to some beaches, the nallur temple, I could teach with some cooking :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 127976471472