Looking for dog-loving volunteers Idyllic Greek Island Leros, Greece

Country

Griechenland

Bisher 59 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.08.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live on Leros, a small island in Greece in the Dodecanese, the Southern Aegean. I run a small dog rescue center on my own property. I currently have 24 dogs. They are all "civilized" and live with me in my house. 15 of them sleep in my house with the balance living in sheltered kennels overnight. Otherwise, they are all free to play and roam on the very large property that is Dog safe and friendly.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Leros is a traditional Greek island with a population of 8,000. It is a beautiful, tranquil island that has retained it's roots while becoming a modern locale for travellers. The people are extremely friendly and welcoming. I have lived here for 21 years having retired from the USA. For me, it is a paradise!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I will want someone, or couple, to come and stay for 3 to 5 days in my home while I travel, close by, for health checks and to visit the American Embassy in Athens. There are two vets on the island who are completely familiar with my dogs who range from 3 to 16 years of age. Also close contacts who can offer help and support if necessary. In exchange for these several days, I offer the use of my home and facilities. The dogs do not require someone to be here 24/7 so taking advantage of the beauty of this Greek island is very viable.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Greek: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    My home is spacious. There is a second bedroom which is available for 1 person. Given that I am planning to travel for a few days, my bedroom would be the primary sleeping quarter. There is a spacious Queen size bed. So there are two bedrooms with accomodations for 3 people. Full use of the house while I am away. I am happy to provide a food allowance for shopping or eating out or bringing food in.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Everything is within walking distance. I will not be using my car, so it can be available if the persons are familiar with a stick shift. Surrounded by the sea, the spring and summer are fabulous here. I am extremely chill as are my dogs and expect respect for my home when I am away. Also, that my dogs are taken care of in the same manner as I do..with love and consistency. They are creatures of habit and routine is very important to be successful managing them in my absence.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours of actual work; on duty 24/7

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 126612144157