Hilf mir zuhause und mit der Sortierung der syrischen Spenden, Pieta, Malta

Country

Malta

Bisher 355 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.08.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    69.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 2 sons (16 and 22) and a mother. We are unpaid Administrators of registered Philanthropic NGO and we can accept the other volunteers if they are skilled.

    Some of our projects are to build software like CRM or e-commerce websites and to give them into management of educated but unemployed people who will earn their income, and at the same time the portion of proceeds will finance our other charity projects in Malta, Kenya and Nepal.


    We need people who are skilled in Marketing, Webdesign, Programming. Please specify in your application your skills exactly and provide the links to your previous projects. We are also interested to invite a person who can teach a young artist a graphic design.


    Kindly note that those applicants who pretend to have skills they do not possess in order to get a cheap lodging will be sent away.

    We also need help in sorting out the clothes donated by local people to Syrian refugees and in usual housekeeping, so please list your skills in your e-mail HONESTLY, to avoid our disappointment.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Other
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are all for inclusiveness and equality.
    However, If you have any medical condition, be it physical or mental, you need to specify it in your request since we will be sharing the same household and not the computer room only. We need to know beforehand what to expect.

    In the past, people with Autism spectrum that stayed at our house all proved to be responsible workers with exceptional eye for details and amazing IT skills.
    Great social skills are not necessary at this project.
    Introverts are welcomed as well.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    In these arrangement (3 hours of work 5 days a week) nobody feeds anybody. Usually we put ingredients together and cook together with volunteers.
    Apart from that, the donation to our charity NGO is required (see the icon on the bottom of this listing).
    The bed and shower will be provided. You will need to bring your own laptop to work from.

    We have pets: hamsters in a box and a white dove who is free to fly off and come back via the balcony and a kitten.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Please, when you are sending request, always specify if you are already in Malta, or you have tickets to Malta, or you are only considering trip as an option.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    "Olina is a thoughtful and extremely blunt person with a brilliant outlook on life. She can challenge who you are and your beliefs, and will offer you the chance to join her in her many day to day activities and projects (mainly humanitarian). In just three days I had one of the most intense and fulfilling experiences of my life by just hanging around her and the people that gravitated around the house (mostly other travellers). The apartment is in a very old building looking over the sea with a nice view of the bay in the distance. It's the exact opposite of luxurious, but not dirty or uncomfortable. I would highly recommend Olina's place to travellers on a tight budget and open minded people looking for interaction with other human beings. Don't go if you're just looking for an easy place to crash or if you don't feel like meeting other people: it will disappoint you.”
    ~Marco, Italy

    “Olina is the best host you could imagine: very friendly, very honest, very open, immediately makes you feel completely at ease. I had a lot of fun with her during these two days, going to the market and on a trip to Gozo, as well as staying at home in the evening and talking. She has a lot of knowledge about various subjects, a lot of stories to tell and a lot of interesting activities, mostly connected to her charity work. Also meeting other people at her house, like other travellers (shout out to Marco & Gwen, you lovely lovely people) was, as it always is, one of the best experiences during my trip to Malta. Don't let the house discourage you; inside it's kind of cosy, doesn't lack anything you might need (including a cat and two chinchillas), but also ridiculously big with an amazing view from the roof. I would definitely recommend staying here for anyone who likes meeting new people and spending time in a friendly environment, with no need for luxuries. ” ~ Zuzanna, Poland

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

  • ...

    Dieser Host verlangt Gebühren

    mehr dazu
    5€ per day
Syrian women are choosing clothes for their children
Kitchen in the old house
Guest room
Kitchen in my house
Just me
English lesson in refugee center
Palestinian boy loves the boyscout uniform of my son
My Syrian and Palestinian children :)
I give English lesson to Palestinian refugees from Syria.













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 126463864119