Come and stay in a cottage in Perthshire, Scotland

Country

Großbritannien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 165 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.11.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    94.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My husband and I have four daughters and seven gandchildren. Rosssie is a small family run estate with a farm and a garden which is open on various days for charity under Scotland's Gardens. As we open the Gardens in May it would be such a help to have a couple to stay. The cottage is lovely and comfortable.
    References can be given by past workaways.l

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    They would benefit from being on a Scottish Farm, work in a beautiful garden, learn gardening skills.
    There is a lot to explore in Scotland a car would be preferable for a workaway but not essential. Edinburgh is an hour away, Glasgow is an hour away also. St Andrews and all east coast villages are also an hour away.
    The volunteers could practise their English and ask about anything they are interested in.
    The main attraction is the peaceful and beautiful surroundings.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would love a couple to stay over Christmas! must have a reasonable command of the English language as we will be a large gathering of 15 people in the house.Help in the house, various daily jobs. help with Grandchildren, drama student a bonus to help Grandchildren put on a play! Some outside work in the garden. Dates between 17th December and 28th December. Flexible.

    We are looking or a couple to come in Spring 2020. Please apply in February. We are able to give experience in many aspects of gardening (we employ a gardener).
    There are various chores which include weeding, care of plants, splitting and potting plants, cuttings and greenhouse care.
    It would be useful if one of the workaways would be comfortable with using a strimmer. Most aspects of gardening would be covered but not all as we are in winter mode!
    Some help with computer work!
    Help in the house

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The Cottage is very comfortable and is our holiday Cottage. It has a double bedroom, bathroom with separate shower, large kitchen and sitting room.
    We provide some cooked meals and all of the groceries. Money will be provided for the week's shoppping. The volunteers can buy what they want to eat and drink. I cook various things for them to take home to the cottage. We all have lunch together occasionally.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a lot to explore in the area. Perth, which is a market town, is 7 miles away. We are also in easy reach of the Highlands and the east coast villages in Fife. Edinburgh is under an hour away.
    We are on a bus route which links into city busses from Perth. OR a car would allow more access to the country side.
    Very comfortable accommodation.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 to 5 hours

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 122842285814