Come and help us around the house and garden in a beautiful coastal area near Morro Bay, California, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 281 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.07.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My husband and I live apart part of the year due to work situations. When he is gone, I would love some help around the house and garden, maybe some organizational help and even light computer assistance. You must be neat and tidy and good at cleaning up after yourself, you must like dogs, you should be self sufficient and a self starter. We love our house, our garden and our coastal community and live as simply as possible, as organically as possible and as vegetarian as possible. We believe in people and the ability to heal the world through deep and loving connections. I am a yoga instructor, a massage therapist and am studying to become an Aromatherapist. My husband Dan is a Licensed Clinical Social worker who works with military personnel and their families. He loves soccer, his bike and hiking around the world. We love to travel and to try to absorb into a culture.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have listed many options but I don't expect one person to be able to do them all. Am looking for someone to help with chores, gardening and organizing. If they can build and fix things, that's a plus. If they are able to cook using healthy and organic, mostly vegan style cuisine, that would be fun to share. I can always use help,on the computer and would love some organizational help with my essential oils. Maybe even some occasional assistance at my yoga and massage studio. Gardening, landscaping and creative ideas are always entertained!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, some spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private bedroom with twin or double bed, dresser and desk. Comfortable, and clean home with a lovely and yummy garden, large kitchen, shared bath and mostly vegetarian food. We have a piano, Congo drums, and guitars available for respectful use.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This is a beautiful and semi-rural coastal area about 8 miles from Morro Bay and 15 miles from San Luis Obispo, our "big" town. We do have a local bus system and it runs hourly during the week days from 6-9:30, a bit less often on weekends. Our community is home to Montaña de Oro State Park, a wild, rugged and beautiful park for hiking, biking and sand dune climbing. We are on a bay, beach access is a bit more complicated and involves a bit of a hike or car. It is quiet at night with few streetlights and we can occasionally hear the surf and even seals barking even though we are at least a mile from the ocean. Hearst castle is 40 minutes away, access to wine country by car, and the Big Sur coastline is about an hour and a half from Los Osos.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Doggie treats anyone, please!
Extra bedroom awaiting a work away body!
Living room, piano waiting to be played!
Our kitchen, big enuf for a few cooks and a project!
Another back yard shot
Back yard
Wild garden that needs some love weeding!
Yoga flying in Montaña de Oro
Cujo the killer love dog in the garden.
This is me, Cynthia!

















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 121147362512