Volunteer near Loch Ness. Scotland

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 610 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    10.05.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Currently seeking two people to assist on our croft clearing land and preparing the croft for winter. Dates of availability are 16th -30th November, there is some flexibility a few days either way.

    We are Robin and Christiane a British/German couple. We live on an old croft in the hills above Loch Ness with our chickens, a cocker spaninel and 2 inside cats. There are wonderful views of the local mountains from all bedrooms and a short walk from the house downhill brings you to the remote Loch Bran. The area is rich in wildlife from Sika and Red deer to Golden eagles and Red kites. The house is situated close to a bus route and central for the western highlands, Skye and Inverness.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You get to know how people live in a very rural area of Scotland and you also ge to practice your english and or german.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    General work around the grounds, weeding, helping move/chop/stack wood etc.

    Examples of the kind of work to be undertaking are the cutting back of scrubs, clearing of flowerbeds, cutting and burning of broom etc. The work can be quite strenuous so you should have a reasonable level of fitness and be willing to work outside. Weather in the Highlands can vary greatly,we have had snow, strong winds, horizontal rain and clear blue skies with 20 degrees, sometimes all in the same day. So you should be prepared to work in whatever nature throws at you. Robin will be working alongside you so guidance will be given in all aspects of what is required and a warm fire, hot shower and comfy bed will be waiting when work is finished.

    This is a non paying position.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and German

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Bedroom in the main house

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are regular busses into Inverness from Foyers. The countryside and wilflife around the house is stunning and there is plenty of time for Volunteers to explore the area by foot, bicycle or going into town. There are two very nice Cafe's in Foyers, where Volunteers can relax in their time off.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours per day maximum

Robin and Christiane
Our house and holiday home
In Foyers
Loch Bran, only a few minutes by foot from our house
View to Loch Mhor and into the Monadliath Mountains
Loch Bran at sunset
Loch Bran







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 119244753291