Help to renovate and maintain an old country cottage near Antsla linn, Estonia

Country

Estland

Bisher 33 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.12.2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello everyone. Im a bit new to workawaying. After 22 years of world travel, my 16 yo daughter and me have returned to our roots and it's magical. I bought this old country cottage couple of years ago with 5 hectares of land and now renovating it, little by little.
    We welcome any help with the house, renovating, cleaning the surrounding or just help with being here, keeping the house warm, feeding the cat and enjoying the peace and quiet of the place. Breathing new life into this place is fun and feels like a good thing to be doing.

    We are 7 minute walk from the road (a good hitch-hiking spot) and 7km from closest town called Antsla, for shopping etc - 7 minute drive away.

    I have time to be in the cottage for at least 1 day in a week these days, being a school - mum. During the week, we live in a town called Tartu (1h 15 min drive). So I have to apologise for not being able to entertain you much and offer you much of a cultural experience every day.
    Our place would suit an independent traveller who is not scared of the wild conditions and appreciates the peaceful rugged magic we have here. On the upside - this means that we are also not expecting you to work certain amount of hours in a day and watching your every move - so you have lots of freedom and spare time in your hands and you can enjoy yourself and follow your inspiration. That said, we are very grateful for your help. Once we get the bathroom and kitchen happening, (hopefully soon, working on it as we speak!) the life in the cottage will be much more cosy. Traveling to and from the cottage is very easy by hitchhike or bus. Cottage is near the Kauksi bus stop (Võru county). I think there are 2 buses a day. From the nearby town Antsla - you will find the buses to everywhere else.
    Looking forward to meet the worlds travellers.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The area is lovely. Beautiful Karula National Park is just 15 minute drive away with spectacular forests and lakes and a close knit community there - artists, musicians, sheep growers and other lovely people. Authentic Estonian country life.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are not expecting you to work certain hours per day. Any help with the house and surroundings is appreciated - building / renovating/ brain storming / maintenance/ beautifying etc.
    There are no set ways about how its all going to work. We will make it all up as we dance along the path of least resistance and most fun.
    One is for sure: this corner of the world is special.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Estonian: Fließend
    Finnish: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Russisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Japanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Swedish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    It is a work in progress right now. There is an outside compost toilet and running water from the tap in the kitchen (the water here tastes a bit of iron, typical in southern Estonia) Our shower construction is still in the works. We have a beautiful sauna where you can throw buckets of water on yourself. You can warm water for washing in a big pot on the stove or in the sauna. Also welcome to experience some winter swimming - jump in the neighbours pond, that is 7 minute walk away. Our indoor toilet is also in the midst of construction right now.
    There are 3 rooms, with 6 single beds right now. Also a sofa for sleeping. If needed, more mattresses can be organised.
    The conditions are quite wild right now, but this way it is even more fun to see the creation happening through your own hands and to watch everything grow and unfold.
    Right now there is option to cook on wood fire stove, theres sandwich press, toaster, water kettle and good internet connection.
    As you are not expected to work any set number of hours - could you be responsible for your own food?
    There is also an electric heater for heating the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Exploring the neighbourhood, fall in love with the forests and lakes.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have good internet connection in the cottage. Wifi.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Any space of van / bus can be camped on the land

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Yes, we can accept pets, if they are willing to be friendly with our house cat Paula who is also known by the name - Beasty

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 hours a day / 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 118557522647