Help me with my daily home tasks in Rosario, Santa Fe, Argentina.

  • Bisher 146 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 22 Feb. 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    My name is Gladiz. I am a 81 years old educated, vital and independent woman. I used to be a literary professor. I enjoy reading the newspaper and keeping informed on both national and international politics issues. I am curious about modern life and I would like to keep updated about it.

    I have a daughter who lives abroad and one year and a half ago, after sharing 40 years together, I lost my houseband. Even though I carry on with their absence quiet well, as any of my age, somedays I feel quiet lonely and others don´t feel with all the strength needed to go ahead with the essential dairy home tasks. Since I live in a large apartment and there´s lot of space me and my doughter think that having a flat mate willing to give me a hand if need it or just being around, will do me well.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In exchange of your help I offer you free accommodation in a private double-bed room and nourishment. Free access to internet (wifi), Netflix and DirecTV.

  • Arbeit


    Helping me with my dairy home tasks mom means:
    1. Go together to supermarket and carry back domestic shoppings
    2. Preparing some meals, load/unload the dishwasher.
    3. Solving technological problems/Reminding me how to do it (sometimes I have difficulties using for example the cellphone or Netflix).
    4. Driving me to medical appointments or social events.

    p.s1: Once a week a lady woman comes to do the housekeeping so you won´t be asked for this task.
    p.s2: If it´s needed my daughter will be able to support us by videocall. In case a bigger help is needed or an emergency occur, we can count on with my niece who also lives in the neighborhood.

    Although this workaway job is supposed to be easy, a real personal commitment is needed. I am looking for a spanish speaker, responsible, respectful, collaborative and patient person looking for the warmth of home abroad who can understand that is going to live together with someone that after 81 years won´t change her habits. Even though you will be my guest you should be capable of adapt to them.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Double bed in a private room. Shared bathroom. Spacious bright apartment well equipped with joyful and modern style on a calm building and neighborhood. 20 minutes walk from downtown. Well connected by bus to any point of the city.
    Only two rules are asked: "be quiet when I am sleeping" and "not bringing guests".

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    3-4 hours per day

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 117788687822

Weitere Bilder


Help in a hostel in Buenos Aires, Argentina
Join our family and explore Cordoba, Argentina