Need a bit of a helping hand around the garden and the farm in the beautiful North Canterbury hills, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 130 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.06.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, we are Lyn and Ben, a personal trainer and a sheep farmer living in the beautiful North Canterbury hills. Our kids have all finally flown the nest and we are in need of a bit of a hand around the garden and the farm.

    We have plenty of animals around: horses, lots of dogs, cattle, thousands of sheep and a fat cat. We love walking around the hills, getting out on our bikes and skiing in the mountains.

    We have done a lot of overseas travel ourselves. When we travel we love getting out in the countryside, experiencing how the locals live. We are looking to host travellers who are keen to experience NZ farm life, spend some time off the tourist trail, and get their hands a bit dirty!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will experience a true-blue, kiwi, rural lifestyle in a postcard-perfect North Canterbury setting. You will have the opportunity to learn about sheep and beef farming in NZ and to experience some of the work involved in running a hill country farm.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have seasonal tasks around the garden and farm that will vary from month to month. These may include helping with firewood, gardening, tailing lambs and general farmwork and odd jobs. The majority of help will be outside and best suited to people with reasonable fitness (or those keen to get fit!).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accomodation will be in a spacious sleep-out near the main house. There are seperate guest bathroom facilities inside the house and you are welcome to make use of our large kitchen. We have an overflowing vege garden that inspires our home cooked meals. We will provide dinners for you and some basic help-yourself breakfast fare for the mornings.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are shuttle buses running from Christchurch, Kaikoura and Hanmer Springs to nearby areas where we can come and pick you up from.

    There are lots of activities like cycling, skiing and fishing in the area. We are an hour from the east coast and 90 minutes from Christchurch so are pretty handy to a great range of NZ landscapes and experiences.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 116691549332