Wohne in einer Familie in Irland

Country

Irland

Bisher 143 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.10.2020

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live in part of a large country house which we look after as well as the estate that surrounds it. It is a way if life for us and a very beautiful place. It is also a busy place.

    We have three children, dogs, horses, pigs, chickens! We are always looking for extra help particularly in the gardens and woodlands.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Workaways experience a traditional way of life on an irish country estate that is surrounded by history and beauty. There are also local places to visit such as Kilkenny City, Dublin City and Glendalough and we encourage workaways to visit other parts of ireland during their stay so we help them with their time off so they can take extended weekends. The bus routes are very accessible. You are welcome into our home also to have tea and drink with us so you can practise your english language!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like workaways who are active and responsible and not frightened of helping outdoors in the rain!

    We'd welcome some help with feeding our pigs, horses, chickens, rabbits and dogs. Walking the dogs and cooking for children at times. We would also like our workaways to help in the gardens weeding and tidying as well as the woodlands. We make sure hours are kept to 5 hours a day and we would encourage our workaways to see Ireland and therefore sometimes give them longer weekends if they want to travel.

    We prefer to have two workaways travelling together so they can do tasks together in their own time frame.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have the farmhouse for workaways and volunteers to stay. we provide all food during your stay with us and we would invite you to our home some evenings as well as take you to a bus if you want to explore Ireland at the weekends.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We prefer to have more than one workaway at a time so that it is better for us and for you as the accommodation is separate to where we live and we don't like people to be on their own. So if you are a pair please get in touch!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 11586457254d