Help with some renovations and painting in Bundaberg, Queensland, on the East Coast of Australia



Bisher 29 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Abzeichen

  • Beschreibung


    We are a couple of pre-retired teachers, originally from Germany. We have three grown up children and live in Bundaberg, a small town in Queensland, on the East Coast of Australia.
    We are all passionate travellers and have done voluntary work in Uganda since 2009. We have organised various tours to Europe and Uganda with senior students and adults. We both love to explore new cultures and to meet people from a variety of backgrounds . We are easy going and adaptable.
    Our house is a more than 100 year old Queenslander in a rural area , amongst sugar cane fields. We are close to some beautiful beaches. Our favourite is Mon Repos Beach, where turtles come to shore to lay their eggs. If you come during the right season you will be able to see the big ones and/or the baby turtles.There is a walkway that follows the coastline all along, great for walking, jogging or bike riding. Bargara is another nice beach with shops, cafes and restaurants.
    From Bundaberg you can take a boat to Lady Musgrave Island, at the start of the Great Barrier Reef and you can travel to Fraser Island, the biggest sand island.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have lived in this area of Queensland for more than 25 years so we are quite knowledgeable in the local area. We also travelled through most of Australia in earlier years so would be able to give you tips and advice. We have often had backpackers or visitors from overseas staying with us, we love to interact with different cultures and hope that we can be a part of a global community with increased understanding and tolerance.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    As our house is old, it needs constant maintenance. At present, we are planning to renovate one of the bathrooms and to paint the outside and some rooms inside. Also, the garden is big and needs some weeding and landscaping.
    You don't need to be an expert, but willing to give it a go and do the best you can. It will help if you are a bit of a handyman/-woman. As Germans we like to do our work well, and this is what we would expect from someone who is willing to help us.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We have two rooms for visitors, one with two single rooms and one with a bigger bed that can sleep one or two people. The second bathroom in the house is used by our guests. We have a big kitchen and a wide verandah which can be shared. We can share meals or you can do your own cooking.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is no public transport nearby, so you would need to have your own car.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 112538277154