Visit Jordan's Wadi Rum



Bisher 31 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Beschreibung


    My name is Emad. I live together with my family, in desert of Jordania, in Wadi Rum village .
    If you are coming around you can text me and you can visit our family to see how we live.
    Also you can walk around the village, or you can try a camel ride.
    For sure I can be your guide for a tour in desert and if you want you can stay in cap for one night(in desert).
    You can come from Amman with a bus or taxi.Also from Aqaba with taxi. We don't have ATM in village so you should change money in city.( WE do have in village store where you can buy food,water,juice). If you planning to stay more in Jordania you can buy a phone card from orange and you could have internet in all villages and where you go. Just in desert there are some places where you can have signal and outside if you hiking more than,no.
    ( please any question ask before)

    Looking forward to welcoming you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In my camp volunteers can learn about how it is to live in a desert, close to nature and far away from civilization. Also we can show the jordan and arabic culture in general. In our culture hospitality is a great good and we welcome everybody the best way possible.

  • Arbeit


    What I need most is help with social network, mail correspondence, booking answers and maybe changes in the website. But no special IT skills needed, beeing more or less fluent in english is perfectly fine.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Arabisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    the accommodation will be a room in my house or a tent with bed in a desert camp during tour in the desert.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    During your time, I offer you a tour in Jordania desert and you will see how is life in Wadi Rum.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days / week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 112297212585