Help us with house and garden and enjoy the wonderful Berner Oberland in Thun, Switzerland

Country

Schweiz

aktualisiert  

Bisher 937 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    34  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.12.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    98.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello helper!

    You're welcome to spend time in Switzerland for some help in exchange.

    We are a family consisting of me and my son, 21, who is studying for his technical diploma.
    I am the leader of administration in a physio therapy practice and have qualifications as a registered nurse, but don't work shifts anymore.

    My two older children sometimes come to visit, occasionally joined by our Shiba Inu dog Shiro.

    We live in a one family house with a small garden.
    The direct view of the lake and mountains is breathtaking.
    There is a forest right above our house, and it's so quiet that you can hear the birds sing.

    Thun and Bern are easily reached by bus and train, and our place is very central for various day trips.

    We speak English, German, and a bit French and Italian.

    Please send your application with a photo, your skills and some insight into your personality.
    If you don't have any reviews on workaway please provide other references that I could possibly contact.

    We are looking forward to hear from you! :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    There are plenty things and physical activity to discover in the region. The house is located in a silent neighbourhood and the town center of Thun is only a 15 minutes bus ride away.
    We will give you lots of trip advices if you'd like to.

    You're invited to eat with us. We are not vegetarian, but we don't eat meat everyday.
    If you want to, you're invited to cook with us too. We're eager to have a both cultural and gastronomical dialogue with our helpers.
    If we eat together, it's expected from you to help to do the dishes.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for people to help us with gardening, renovating, organizing, cleaning, cooking and general housework.

    From November to December we make our own home made mulled wine (Wywarm) for Christmas markets and stores.
    You would specifically also help us out with that, and maybe learn some new exciting skills around that.

    It would be great to host someone independent and trustful.

    Staying depends on offer and demand.
    Minimal stay is two weeks.

    Your working hours normally are of 5h of help five days a week, free days after prior consultation.
    The time of work may vary, more work will be compensated with more free time.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room with space for two people.
    WIFI, bathroom and kitchen will be shared. You can also use our washing maschine for free.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    No smokers please.
    Insurance is your own responsibility.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week, flexibel working hours

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (5.0)
























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 111878196111