Join us in Newport Beach, Sydney, Australia

Country

Australien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 201 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Surf - canoe - sail - boating - swim - cycle - bush walks - lots of Cafes.

    We can take 1 or 2 MALES OR A COUPLE,
    Sadly the work requires physical strength with very heavy lifting, involves moving lots of soil.

    Now to Jan 1 available

    Jan 2-Jan 29 we have 2 French backpackers: so possibly we can fit 1 extra male.

    Jan 30-feb 28 we have a couple of Italian backpackers, possibly can take 1 extra male.

    Mid March: possibly 1-2 guys or a couple

    April: we will have a break and have not planned that far ahead yet. It will depend on what work still needs to be done.

    ENTRY TO AUSTRALIA
    entry to Australia is now open to double vax.

    Once you are approved or when you are in Australia then contact us.

    For government details on entry visit
    health.gov.au/news/health-alerts/novel-coronavirus-2019-ncov-health-alert/coronavirus-covid-19-restrictions/coronavirus-covid-19-advice-for-international-travellers

    If you can get in we would love to have you.

    Prefer experience in painting, and can climb ladders
    able to move soil in a wheelbarrow and
    Optional some basic carpentry skills would be handy. We have over 50 projects so will be able to work out a fit.

    ALL food is provided and we will regularly take you to free restaurants and cafes.
    Also FREE wifi.


    WHERE WE LIVE?
    Currently, We live between two houses.
    - NEWPORT BEACH: 400m from a famous beach.
    A 5 bedroom house with a dedicated backpacker bedroom with bunk bed and lounge. Direct bus to city - Free wifi. (Till Mid January)

    ~HALEKULANI (Central Coast): we have a resort style house with two backpacker bedrooms with queen size beds: a heated pool at the house, close to open beaches, tennis/basketball/soccer court in the backyard, lots of local bike tracks and lots of walks.
    Free wifi.
    Mid January we will live at Halekulani
    And travel to Newport every Saturday and return on Sunday plus every Tuesday
    In Jan-Feb we may also stay at WARRIMOO in the Blue Mountains In a 5 bedroom house

    OUR INTEREST INCLUDE LOW COST DISABLED HOUSING.
    We run a number of mainly low cost houses for a range of disabled, homeless and poor people.

    Your work will help us to keep our costs down - we want to provide homes not just houses.
    (We have just built our first home designed for the NDIS disabled) currently we provide housing for 40 people. We are hoping to build our next one in April next year.

    WHEN WE WORK?
    Normally will spend 3-4 full days working and 3-4 days a week free time mainly free at Newport.
    Weekends off normally.
    Up to 24hrs a week Maximum.
    Free days are often Sunday-Tuesday

    Sometimes we do a lot of 1/2 day working and 1/2 day off

    TASKS
    1. painting including two 2 storey houses, this will mean going up on a high ladder sometimes.
    2. moving soil
    3. Building a block wall
    4. General painting and cleaning.
    5. Weeding and planting

    WHO WE ARE?
    My wife in January swaps to be a part time church pastoral care worker (Sunday- Wednesday)
    Next Feb I semi retire and will be a part time Protestant church pastor (Sunday and Tuesday)

    We live at Newport (till mid January)
    Halekulani (from mid Jan)
    Warrimoo (uncertain but in mid Jan-early Feb.)
    We can also cater for vegetarians and any special food needs.
    PS my wife is an amazing cook.

    WHAT YOU CAN DO?
    I have spare bikes and surf gear and swim/surf every day. Plus a sail boat and a normal boat.
    We are surrounded by great walks, direct bus to the city,
    Lots to see and do.

    We have had 56 workaway style workers and love entertaining.

    WHERE
    We live in two houses
    NEWPORT BEACH
    A 5 bedroom home only 400m from the beach. We have a HelpX bedroom with a bunk and lounge. 100m to bus to the city. (Until mid January)

    HALEKUKANI
    We will be living here fully from mid January.
    On the Central Coast. It has two bedrooms with queen size beds for HelpX helpers. It is a 7 bedroom mansion with 5 living areas and 2 outside entertainment areas
    It has a heated pool, basketball/soccer/tennis court. 400m from a Lake and 3km to a beach. Also near bike tracks and national parks.

    WHO
    ROB I am a part time Presbyterian Pastor.
    Semi-Retiring mid January. My interests include funding raising projects for charities (over $200 million), building overseas orphanages, building homes for disabled in Australia, surfing, cycling, walking and renovating.

    JENNI from Jan will be a part time Church pastoral care worker.
    She loves to cook and is great with vegan or vegetarian diets if you have special diet needs.
    We are both now great grandparents!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    - We provide a range of Australian foods.
    - Swimming and surf with body boards. I can teach you to body surf or ride a boogie board.
    - can go cycling - we have some spare bikes.
    ~ go out in my boat
    ~ trips to Sydney
    ~ often go on a great walk across the harbour bridge to the opera house.
    ~ good at helping improve your English skills.
    - lots of free time to explore.
    ~ can go bushwalking, sight seeing etc
    ~ a great bedroom and comfortable bed.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Nearly All outdoors painting
    Some inside painting
    making window trim
    Move soil

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    NEWPORT: Own bedroom with a lounge. Share bathroom.
    HALEKULANI: each worker will have there own bedroom and own bathroom
    We normally provide a home cooked breakfast, lunch and dinner.
    Plus we will often pay to eat in restaurants, cafes or takeaway. We pay for all food.
    ~ plus free unlimited internet.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Visit Sydney city , Taronga zoo, Beaches. Bush walks, sightseeing,
    Vivid light festival
    Walk across the harbour bridge.
    Dolphin watch at Nelson Bay

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    max 24 hours a week, 3-4 days off normally

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 175719949653