Build a friendship between locals and visitors in Lombok Island, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia

Country

Indonesien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 87 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.07.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    536

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is izi, 32 years old, not married yet. I am living in Lombok Island, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia. I like speding time in Gili Trawangan and some villages in Lombok Island to make youtube video. My youtube videos mostly talk about culture, education, short traveling and nature. The reason why I have to join workaway is because I need someone to be with as a volunteer to help me in making a street video to open the people mind how does cross culture understanding works. In some villages there are lot of people and kids when seeing foreigner, they will act like seeing alien or celebrity, keep coming close to take picture, invite them to their house and many other. Some foreigners feel weird but actually the locals need them to build a friendship. In this case, we need a friend to help local and foreigner to understand what.s going on and connecting them as they want it without misunderstanding. We hope by making a youtube video everybody can learn how does cross culture understanding works between local and foreigner.

    There are some local cultural rules Workawayers must be able to respect:
    If you come as a Workawayer, please take your time to read the regulations below:
    1. Please cover any tattoo
    2. No drug & alcholic beverage.
    3. We can't mix M & F in a room.
    4. Make sure your visa for Volunteer if you guys want to spend more details as a volunteer.
    5. But if you have only tourist visa, you still have an opportunity to come. You,re gonna live as a local in the village and come to enjoy every single moment close to the local activities.
    6. Free accomodation for Workawayer
    7. I am not providing food but mostly because of visiting village and house of locals, they are never asking you for money. They are really like you to come and give you the best services that they can do. That's how it works in villages. Everyting is like friendship. I only ask for 3 hours help per day maximum so you have lots of free time.

    Best regards

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The volunteers will have an experience living like a local.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The volunteers will help people in some activities such as working together in farm and school.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    INDONESIA & ENGLISH

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There are some option to stay such as home stay or some local will give a room to be rent with the low price.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    When the volunteers free from working time. They can do home visit to enjoy hospitality and cultural exchange.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 hours a day 5 days (no food)

https://youtu.be/c8uKORTCPtw

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 955523529764