Help us around our permaculture property and get inspired by sustainable way of living close to Byron Bay, Australia

  • Bisher 75 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 19 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi we are Anna & Olof

    We live in the beautiful Terania Creek Valley surrounded by subtropical rainforest on a 15 acre permaculture property. which we are currently in the process of developing.

    6 years ago we were also workawayers and woofers. We over-landed from Spain all the way to Australia without taking a single flight. We visited amazing farms, homestays and permaculture projects across the world. We loved the experience and are now excited to host workawayers our selves.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    By staying with us you can take part in our sustainable way of living. Learn about permaculture. get inspired and enjoy nature.

    Olof is Swedish with Brazilian family so is fluent in both Swedish and Portuguese and shares his culture both through language and cuisine. Olof is a passionate cook and has taken a lot of inspiration from other cultures whilst travelling and he likes to share these skills in the kitchen. Olof is a professional/award winning graphic designer and operates his own graphic design business from home.

    Anna is from the UK and grew up from the North of England but relocated to Gibraltar in her mid 20's. She worked in the broadcast industry in the UK and managed a FTSE100 company whilst living in Gibraltar. Anna now runs her own consultancy business from home. She loves to learn about the local flora and fauna and is working on regenerating the forest on her property. She also loves film, theatre and plays brass instruments.

    We are avid traveler's and workawayers. In 2014 we set off on an over-landing adventure from Spain to Australia taking over the best part of 3.5 years and during that time met many amazing and inspirational hosts on our journeys. We would be more than happy to share our experiences, amazing places and travel tips.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help on our 15 acre permaculture property
    We are in the process of establishing several permaculture projects, a kitchen garden, tropical themed food-forest, main crop and a native bush tucker forest.

    - Weeding
    - Garden maintenance
    - Planting Trees
    - Making Compost
    - Gathering Materials for Mulching
    - Permaculture Projects
    - DIY projects
    - Building & Renovation
    - Cooking / Preserving
    - Regen (restoring native rainforest)
    - Seed saving & propagation
    - Restoring furniture
    - Mechanics
    - Making a kick ass chicken coop

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We invite you to stay in our beautiful two story mud-brick house, you will get access to your own private guest room overlooking the back garden, with shared toilet and shower. You will also have access to the living room and kitchen and beautiful veranda. There is plenty of outdoor space to walk around and relax in. Unlimited wifi.
    We are off the grid and harvest our own rainwater so we ask you to be very mindful of water and electricity consumption.

    Our drinking water is triple filtered and UV treated before it enters the taps in the house.

    Please note we are strictly a Non-Smoking property.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live next to a beautiful swimming hole and waterfall, one hour drive to the beach in Byron Bay. The night cap national park is only 5k away at the end of our valley.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Campervans are welcome, the only thing is our driveway to the main house is quite steep (gravel road) and we might need to asses if your campervan could make it up the drive, 4x4/AWD drive vehicles won't have a problem. Otherwise there is a large open paddock at the bottom of the drive where you can set up your campervan.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 322174732939

Feedback (8)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)










Help our family with DIY, cleaning, animal care and garden projects in Cairns, Australia
Permaculture, aquaponics and renovations near Bellingen, NSW Australia