Looking for a friend who would like to be part of our family near the Beykoz forests of Istanbul!

new host
Country

Turkey

Favourited 14 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    15/11/2018

Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2018 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello there,

    We live in a house with a garden near the Beykoz forests of Istanbul with my husband and our 3.5 year old daughter and cat. Our house is 180m2, with 4 rooms. It has 2 bathrooms, a kitchen, a large terrace and a balcony. The house consists of two floors. The first floor has a living room, bathroom, kitchen and an empty room. Upstairs is ours and our daughter's bedroom with a bathroom and terrace available. And there's a loft storage. We have a garden up to 100m2. We need a little care because we've just moved in. Our house is 500m from public transport. After 700 m we have a small market with a market etc. Kavacik is 15 min by car. About half an hour from downtown. Very close to the forests. Ideal for long forest walks. 20 minutes from the sea of Riva.
    I'm a yoga instructor. Our daughter is in kindergarten between 09: 00-15: 30 on weekdays. My husband is at work between 08: 00-18: 00. He's a lawyer.
    We believe in miracles of the universe.
    With love...

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a volunteer who can become a family member with us. We are looking for someone who can chat in our common times and help us improve our English. There must be an adult who could bond with our daughter. She's got to help with things as small as we do in our daily chores. Not much.
    In a 15m2 room there will be a double bed, a cupboard and a desk chair. We want to allocate a room that we are not currently using in this way to the next person. Looking at the garden.
    You can also set up your daily schedule to work outside or at home.
    We have a large family and friends often have visitors. I prefer to be someone who doesn't bother with crowded times.
    Actually, we're looking for a friend who might be like our family.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Language, good food, nature, yoga, meditation, and the beautiful Beykoz forests of Istanbul.
    The city of Istanbul has many with mosques you can visit and lots of bazzars to see.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Turkish, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    15m2 room at first floor. Home food

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours, 5 days

My Photo Album

Host ref number: 941743149544