In der Nähe von Korat und dem Nationalpark Khao Yai, komm und entdecke mein Thailand.



Bisher 1856 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    97.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    Imagine Thailand. No, not the one you usually see on television, no floating market or trained monkeys. The real Thailand. Where life passes on with it's own unique style and rate. Where musical birds provide soundtracks to the glowing sunset. Somewhere deep in Thailand’s northeastern countryside otherwise known as Isaan, experience a Thailand before Lonely Planet made us less lonely.

    My siblings and I grew up here climbing rocks, exploring jungle trails, and swimming in ponds. I will always remember those carefree childhood days, where every rock was a new castle to be conquered and every trail would surely lead to El Dorado, if you just followed it long enough.

    When the siblings get old enough, we go for college in America. I spent 10 years learning and working in California before I realized it wasn't the life I wanted to live. I moved back to Thailand to help my family start a farmstay with the help from volunteers from all around the world. The farmstay has started with much thanks to all our volunteers who we've been honored to know and work alongside. The work is hard, but the reward is that satisfying feeling when you know you've really contributed and made a real difference.

    With the closest city being over 30km away, travelers who want to avoid loud nightlife, busy roads, or tourist traps will appreciate the distance. Allowing more time for books, blog/work/updates, or spending quality couple’s or family time discovering rural Thailand together.

    If you know how to ride a scooter, you can rent one in PakChong (300baht a day) and drive it to the farmstay.

    With our family growing (new grandson, I’m an Uncle!) and preparing building and rooms for the farmstay guest, things have been busy here and there’s a lot of managing work that will tie me up some days.

    We are looking for people who are wanting a quiet place to rest, help out with work in the mornings and you have the afternoons free until we meet up to prep and serve dinner for everyone.

    ​The farmstay now provides a haven for travelers and volunteers who are looking for the unadvertised, uncommercialized Thailand. I really hope we get the chance to meet and work with you all! Till then, I wish you safe travels and grand adventures!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Immersing yourself in the nature of the Thai countryside, walk down to the local village for cold drinks and snacks and practice your Thai.

    Plenty of time to take things in, go for a walk or hike, personal projects/online work, or just hang out in the hammock.

    On the Saturday I guide a scooter adventure to a mountain top temple. Must be able to drive a scooter to join.

  • Arbeit


    Please note we only accept volunteers above 23 years old at this farm. Thanks!
    We do not have a vegetarian or vegan food option.

    There are other varied types of work that need to be done, so in one week you may have a variety of chores.

    Depending on guest turnover, there may be laundry and bedding chores.

    We'll always need help sweeping and mopping.

    Cutting the tall grass with weed whacker machine, mowing the lawns with a lawn mower and picking up dead branches on the ground are other chores we need help with.

    From time to time we need help cleaning the sheep's pen, some days we'll need help to weed, plant, and pick veggies as well as collecting compost.

    Breakfast and Lunch will be at the volunteer's bungalow. Dinner will be a group activity at the Cafeteria where we'll meetup at the end of the day to help cook authentic Thai food and ,of course, cleanup after the meal.

    We are an eco-friendly farm, no hunting, no chemicals. Catch and release fishing only.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Thai

  • Unterkunft


    We have a volunteer bungalow with wifi, clean bathrooms and western toilets...all the important luxuries :) We currently have three volunteer positions.

    For 4.5 hours of work Mon-Fri, (weekends off) in exchange for accommodations (room).

    We start work early to avoid the heat.
    Breakfast. 05:30-6:30am
    Work starts 6:30am
    Work ends 11:00am
    Lunch 12:00pm
    Free Time
    Dinner 6:00pm

    Volunteers help with a small contribution toward the food. This is the only way we can make the volunteer program self-sufficient. We do not make any profit off our volunteers.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Things to do.

    Find a shady tree and read a book, put up a hammock and take a nap, go swimming in the pond, start a campfire at night, take it easy. Perfect for the aspiring writers who needs to escape the commercialized distractions that comes from tourism.

    We are located close to Korat and the Khao Yai National Park, perfect for weekend trips or scooter adventures.

    This part of Thailand is primarily agriculture and is untainted by tourism or bars/clubs. The local people here are conservative in nature so we ask that you dress appropriately. No bikinis, short shorts, ect.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    4.5 hours a day. Monday - Friday

  • ...

    Dieser Host verlangt Gebühren

    mehr dazu
    US$5 (approx 170 Thai Baht) per day to help with food costs

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 933333365212