Help at our family home in Coackatoo, Melbourne, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 77 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/12/2018

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a nurse/midwife and clinical teacher. I have a gorgeous 9 year old son who lives with me also. I am from NZ and have travelled extensively in the past. We love to keep fit and enjoy the outdoors and getting the most out of life. I love to eat healthy and love the clean eating concept, and particularly paleo. Love meeting new people from around the world and love to travel off the beaten track. My most recent trip was to Everest base camp which has been a lifelong goal of mine. I am excited about welcoming new people into our home.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am living in Melbourne outer suburbs in the beautiful hills. I have travelled extensively in the past and love to meet new people from all walks of life and help others. We can learn from each other and provide each other with a valuable and happy experience in this beautiful part of the world.

  • Help

    Help

    Hi I would love some general help around the house and garden. Basic gardening, lawnmowing, painting the outside of my house, cleaning, babysitting, cooking, odd jobs around the house etc. If you are a handyman/woman with tools, fixing and building stuff that would be a bonus. 😊
    Please let me know if you have a car as this is preferential for help with my son as you may need to do a school drop off or pick-up.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a spare room with a queen sized bed. You would share the toilet/bathrom etc with myself and my son. You would be a part of our family while you stay with us. Internet provided. Live on a third of an care in Cockatoo, Melbourne.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are bus's available in Cockatoo and the bus stop is within walking distance but would be easier with your own vehicle.
    Plenty of lovely places around to visit up here in the hills and surrounding areas.
    I have hosted a lovely french couple before and really enjoyed the experience. They even invited us to their wedding but unfortunately couldn't make it over to France at the time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 924482633456