Make friends with my students and share your Culture in Meiwa, Mie prefecture, Japan

updated
Country

Japan

Favourited 633 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/02/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    232

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    84.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Looking for a person (up to 25yo) who can come from middle of March for 2 months.


    Looking for someone who is willing to make JAPANESE FRIENDS!!!

    I am not looking for a teacher for my students, I am looking for some friends for my students.

    My students are learning English and after my English lesson I organize a meeting time for my students and YOU!
    You have a chance to make many Japanese local friends in my place! My students are from 6 to 72 years old they are waiting to have friends!!! They would like to share the time with you! After I teach English they should use it and should enjoy being with you! So I want you to come to my place!
    If you are a TALKTIVE person very welcome and you can have a great fun time in the small town!

    Single or Couple both are welcome!

    If you come to my place...
    1.A house to live in(You can have own room)※I will NOT be offering meals.
    2. Free FAST wifi
    2.Learn SHODO once a week (Japanese calligraphy) for free. (my mother is a teacher of calligraphy)
    3.Learn KARATE once a week (Gojyu style) for free.(my father is a teacher of Karate)
    ※My parents live close to my house.
    4. Free use of 2 bicycles to get around town, use of my washing machine, and access to my kitchen

    This listing is for those who will be able to stay more than 2 MONTH!

    Couples are welcome to apply!

    Hi to the world!

    I have spent the past 8 years living all over Europe, Australia, and New Zealand and I have returned to my hometown to start an English language school in Mie Prefecture. I would like the people of my rural town to experience speaking with foreigners and the culture of your country. I am looking for a friend who loves talking about culture and would like to share their experiences with Japanese people and who is good with kids. You do not need previous English teaching experience, just a willingness to talk with locals.

    The house is located in a small town. However, you can reach a convenience store, a super market and a 100 yen shop just 10 minutes away by foot, or you can use a bike which will take about 5 minutes.

    The closest train station is 10 minutes by bike. My place has Mondays Sundays off You can explore many places. Nara and Osaka are about 2 hours away by train and Kyoto is 3 hours.

    There are some famous places in Mie. Iga-Ninja, Ise-shrine, Matsusaka meat, Kumanoko road(world heritage), Mikimoto pearl Island, Suzuka circuit(a race track) and etc... even though it's quite country side, you can still go many places.


    Thank you for reading this, and if you are interested please send me a message!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    1.A house to live in(You can have own room)※I will NOT be offering meals.
    2.Learn SHODO (Japanese calligraphy) for free. (my mother is a teacher of calligraphy)
    3.Learn KARATE(Gojyu style) for free.(my father is a teacher of Karate)
    ※My parents live close to my house.

  • Help

    Help

    Stay at my house and help to communicate with Japanese.
    I would like you to talk and make friends with those who come to my class.
    The class is in the same building, so upstairs will be your room and downstairs is the living room to chat.
    Those who come to the chatting time may or may not be able to speak English, and they may be shy.
    So, why am I opening this place because it will give Japanese people a chance to use English and have new experiences.
    1. Teach new cultures and introduce the outside world.
    2. To not be afraid to go to other countries and use English with foreigners.



    ·Every Sundays and Mondays are closed


    The purpose of this workaway is about cultural exchange. I used to live in 6 different countries and shared houses with a lot of people. Therefore, I would like to give Japanese people a chance to have similar experiences. Even though people can not speak English well, they will still be able to communicate with you.
    If you would like to make Japanese local friends it would be good place for you! You can go out with my students and my neighbors!
    Anyway, I have many ideas to do so, so if you are interested send me a message please.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French and Japanese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It is a small house with 4 rooms, 1 kitchen, 1 living room, 1toilette and one bathroom share with maximum 5people.
    There are 2 bikes.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The nearest train station is 20mins by walk.
    To get Osaka 2hours by train.
    To get Nagoya 1 and 30mins by train.
    To get Tsu ferry station from Nagoya airport (centrea) is 40mins by ferry. ( I can come to pick you up Matsusaka station)

    ※ I have got a rescued dog recently she is American cocker spaniel and she is very sweet and kind to everyone. However, she hadn’t been with people and she has never taken a walk with people so she doesn’t do her business outside at the moment and she hasn’t know where she can do yet. So often she does at entrance corridor so I need someone who loves dogs and understand she was rescued dog so it takes time to teach her for her business.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week (no meals)










Host ref number: 822811426455