Help us with our four kids speaking in German with them in Armenia , Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/06/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    David (46) and I (Johanna 38) are a marriage with four children. Emma (8), Otto (6), Anna (4) and Lotta (4 months). David and I where born here in Colombia and live in Armenia - Quindio, but have German, Colombian and American ancestors. Our kids are being raised as bilingual as possible, but here in Armenia no possibility of German school exists and it becomes hard to keep on speaking in German as they grow. That is a concern to us and we would like to find ways to keep them practicing.
    David is farmer and has coffee and plantain farms. I studied business administration, but am dedicated to home and kids.
    Rosa is our pearl and comes every day with patience and good disposition to help at home with cleaning, cooking and kids.
    We love to travel, make trips to sorroundings here, go out and search contact with nature, ride by mountain bike and have a good cup of coffee.
    We definitely try to keep kids as much as possible away from TV, internet, etc.
    Our home is almost always full of kids as we live in a very nice condo where other little neighbors use to come and visit us. It can become kind of loud and chaotic here.
    Not to forget, our family completes with Wayra, our 2 year old Australian Shepard.
    As Armenia and sorroundings is a very touristic place, we use to have visit often and enjoy that very much. We enjoy showing people around and sharing with nice persons.
    Our kids are in vacations right now and will be starting school the first of February.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They would benefit by sharing time with us as a German-Colombian family and having enough time to visit a language course and to get to know this part of Colombia. We would take time to show the volunteer around, to share time and let him or her have time to explore by him- herself.

  • Help

    Help

    We would like to have a person who helps us with our four kids at home, but the most important is speaking with them all the time in German.
    We want the person to be active, to enjoy going out, showing books to the kids, making some arts, etx With four kids of course it is very important that the volunteer enjoys kids, is patient and responsible.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Volunteer would have a room for himself.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 - 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 765292492215