Have fun with our all female family and lend a hand with the day-to-day chores in Port de Soller, Mallorca

updated

Favourited 327 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last Activity

    23/05/2018

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    97.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2018 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of three girls (8, 8 and 10) with their mum, thats me :) we live in the beautiful north of Mallorca, in Port de Soller. We are 5 mins. from the beach, surrounded by mountains and nature. Outdoor lovers will find their paradise here. Hiking, walking, cycling, sailing, paddle boarding, canyoning... its all here. The capital Palma is a 30 mins. bus ride away.
    We love the outdoors, like music and art and languages and are always keen on learning new things. We love beaches and boats, paddle boards, climbing, music, dancing and theather, adventures and excursions.
    My girls love painting and baking and anything artsy and can always do with some more inspiration and ideas...

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    I will need someone flexible to help me with all sorts of chores in and around the house. Some one who sees what needs doing... general housework, cooking, cleaning, laundry, shopping, taking the kids to school and to the beach/play ground/friends. Helping them with their art and music, taking them to music, arts and paddle boarding. Occasional baby sitting in the evenings would be great. Driving license necessary, as you need to take one of them to school by car.
    We have three cats. (in case you are allergic) and eat a healthy 95% vegetarian diet. (two veggies, to not!)
    Mathematical skills would be great , but not mandatory)

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be able to enjoy the most beautiful part of Mallorca. We live in a great place with a good vibe and international people. We speak english and german in the house, the kids are fluent in spanish and catalan. my spanish is good but can always be improved... as anything in live :)
    You can practice all kinds of sports here, meet new people, learn languages and just enjoy live.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german, english, spanish, catalan (the kids)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Small bedroom in the house. We all share two bath rooms.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We like to meet new people and just need an extra hand cause life gets so busy sometimes. We eat mainly vegetarian, recylcle, try to be good to our surroundings and the environment. We like to have fun, dance and laugh.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My Photo Album







Host ref number: 754599397842