Looking for an help in a big family house in south west of France

Country

France

Favourited 198 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/02/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    432

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    From March 2018 I need a handyman/gardener who can help to take care of the very large park of the Chateau in the south west of France. It is a large property that has been in my family for many generations, The area locally is rural and would ideally suit someone who enjoys peace and quiet. Looking as well for a girl to help in housework and be care of my grand children by swimming pool,,
    You will not be asked to do unreasonable tasks just general housework and playing with my grand children(3 5 8 years old)

    You will also have 2 days off a week to do as you please, these can be saved up if you would like to take a longer trip.

    During your stay with us we hope to get to know you and welcome you into our family lifestyle, for example through meal times together. In your spare time, feel free to browse the internet or make use of the range of facilities we have here (large garden, piano, bikes, swimming pool and old tennis court.)

    We have a busy lifestyle, my husband is the mayor of Garrevaques and a member of the Rotary Club of Revel, we are both very involved in the local community - therefore I won’t always be available to show you the region. If you wish to explore, bringing a car might be a good idea, but it’s not obligatory. We are situated in a rural area, but live 5 minutes from the small market town of Revel and under an hour away from the larger towns of Toulouse, Albi and Castres.

    Myself and my husband have travelled a lot during our careers in Air France, and so enjoy meeting new people from different places! Also, we both speak English and Spanish, so knowledge of French is not a necessity.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Help

    Help

    It's a family life, so you will be living and eating with us as part of the family. There is a piano, a large yard, bikes. There is a swimming pool and old tennis court in the castle's park. Also, there will be plenty of spare time for you to doYou will also help me in the garden and kitchen, but will not be asked to do this alone. Don't worry, you will not be asked to do unreasonable tasks!



    We are located in the country, not downtown. In the evenings, you would be free to take your own car into the town center, but if you do not have a car, you should be prepared to stay around the house quite often.

    We are looking for someone to stay for at least a month. During this time, though, you would be able to take days off to visit elsewhere. Two free days a week, but these can be "saved up" if you want to take a longer trip.

    If you are looking to head home between 15 December and 15 January, it's possible, .

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, Spanish, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In the Chateau you will have a bedroom with private bathroom and WC. You are free to watch TV and use the WiFi!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    About 4-5 each day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 736797958497