Organic Farm, Fruit, Veg, Art in England

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 168 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/07/2019

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We look for volunteers who have previous farm work experience come and help us during this busy time of year. we would like people for a minimum of two weeks ideally.? Veggie/vegan. Team worker. Fun and good level English please! Work includes picking berries, weeding, harvesting and more weeding! Cheers!

    This Organic farm is situated in an area of outstanding natural beauty. The farmer is Toos. We have one long term volunteer - Roger. This is a real working farm, semi-machnical.
    this place is ideal for volunteers who have previous experience in farming/growing/outdoors and is looking to learn more and support this biodynamic farm/spend more time outdoors and who wants to gain a different perspective on how to grow veg! volunteers with an interest in farming and art most welcome, we often have art events, and music gigs. daily hours slightly depend on the nature of the work, however it balances out throughout the week. This is a family run farm. 2 cats!
    We are vegetarian so do not farm animals only vegetables and fruits.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    learn about hard work in an area of outstanding natural beauty.
    additionally, you can learn about biodynamics, working with the stars, soil, teamwork and having fun!

  • Help

    Help

    Tasks that need doing on the farm in the summer season include: Any seasonal weeding (hand and hoe), harvesting for the markets, selling at the markets if needed, cleaning, packing and preparing fruits and vegeatbles, working in the polytunnels, clearing the garden and planting/seeding. general maintenance.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, dutch, spanish, italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    caravans, camping is possible.
    shared bathroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This is a strictly vegeratiran household. part-self-catered. no wifi in the evenings. of course we provide all food/veggies (everything except meat and fish aswe are veggie) but volunteers should not except us to cook each meal for them.all food is suppied directly from the farm or we buy from a health food shop in bulk (so its exceptionally good quality food)
    beautiful walks around this area and stunning views of the south downs.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Host ref number: 727157627582