Help needed for building little swimming pool and garden around + a lot of different other things in South of France

updated
Country

France

Favourited 38 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/05/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are Dan, Belgian, and Amber, South Africa, living in South of France in a amazing area. We have a farm and a gîte and need to make the swimmmingpool urgently. We need also help with the animals of the farm. Chickens, dogs and a lot of cats and babies cats (cleaning and playing with them) . The garden needs also to be done. And a lot of other DIY works...

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I'm sure you will enjoy to stay in this beautifull area with all this nice animals. We have also a lovely cheep, chickens, and a nice garden of 13000 m².
    It's a lot of very nice villages next to here with local animations : concerts, balls, various festivities...
    You also can swimm in the little river : it's great ! And resting in summer in the jacuzzi... As long the swimmingpool will be finish, it will be also nice to have a little bath in it !!!

  • Help

    Help

    You can choice: - building a swimming pool and gardnening around it ; - take care of a lot of cats and play with them; - help with construction of a new room...
    Your work will be on 25 hours week.
    Extra monney is only possible sometime, some days in August for one hour or two...

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, german, french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you will have your own room and a half private bathroom. Breakfast and lunch are simply and we cook in the evening a good dinner with wine.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    this is all what you can do in this aera. including all water activities at 15 km (windsurfing, pedalo, sailing, swimming). Here, close to the farm, there is a beach by the river a few minutes by bike ( 2 km) . We have bicycles available. (They may need a little maintenance), if you have to move further we will take you to the train station. There are also great hiking trails all around. And the neighboring village festivals are great and good quality music. (at 4 km from here). You have also bus going to Carcassonne and, further, the sea (45 minuts and 1:30 hour) . Andorra is 1:30 hour from here too. And Spain not very far too for a week end in Cadaques or Barcelona...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours / week


Host ref number: 689421636939