Help with housework and with guests in Zermatt, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 516 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/04/2019

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    'Nestled at the foot of the Matterhorn, lies the idyllic alpine resort of Zermatt, which has developed into one of Switzerland’s premier summer and winter resorts. No motor vehicles are allowed within Zermatt; the only allowed means of transport are horse-sleighs and carriages, alongside bicycles and electric cars. This aids in giving guests of the best pre-requisites for a relaxing and peaceful vacation within the idyllic setting that is Zermatt.'

    In the fantastic Swiss alps I have my private little 'Youth-hostel' for all ages and people from different walks of life. I rent out four rooms from apartment 1, 2 rooms from my apartment 2 and a studio (14 beds). I enjoy very much to bring people together by having meals at the round table etc.

    My place offers you contact with people from all over the world. You would help me with the daily housework and at times cook local meals.

    Yes, people who are with me from Workaway get to eat for free. You also have time for hiking/biking/skiing/climbing etc. Zermatt and area is a stunning place in nature. To have a Workaway would give me the chance that I still could write sometimes or stay out sometimes.
    I look for Workaways who love mountains and be in the snow and can benefit from this fantastic ski resort.
    I no longer are able to take couples. At this point no exceptions. Single person only.

    To my person:
    I went back to school in Los Angeles, studied psychology graduated two years ago, together with my daughter from my Masters of Fine Art in Nonfiction Writing. I'm a writer. I have two children. My daughter, 23, lives in California, my son, 25, studies in Switzerland.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I think the biggest benefit is to get to know people from all over the world, practice languages, especially strengthen your English. However, basic English skills is required. You get a good idea about life in Switzerland.

  • Help

    Help

    Cleaning rooms and living spaces. Contacts with guests.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German, Swiss-German, French, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single room or shared room in an apartment.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Zermatt is the paradise of outdoor activities. I have maps here of all sorts and explain my guests what they can do too. Living so close to the glaciers is very special.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 6 hours a day, 5 days a week







Host ref number: 665972431499