Stay with locals in shack or treehouse and help to redefine 'homestay' in my small village - in Bentong, Malaysia

aktualisiert
Country

Malaysia

Bisher 234 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    89  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.05.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    425

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    97.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    This is updated on May 21st, 2019.
    Please do take your time to read this announcement carefully and thoroughly.
    Advisable if you think you not able to exchange feedbacks, do not request.

    We are not living in a farm.
    Just a small residency of a quarter an acre.
    You can find some hint through our volunteers feedbacks about what to do and what we can do together.
    Please do read them.
    And if i accepted your request, please do communicate.
    If you fail to update me with anything, change of plan last minute..consider your request been replace by another people who are able.

    My name is Zaki, and I've lived in Malaysia.. my whole life.
    I am looking for helpers for help around the house I live in with my wife Yati and baby daughter Sophia..who is almost 24 months old, and for people who are interested in immersing themself in our local Malaysian's village culture.
    So the work or programmes are flexible, depending on situations, weather..and other elements.
    Hosting people through workaway though, i just want to make new friend.
    So far..able to tell myself it is accordingly.

    For now, consider me as your coordinator in my small community and you'll learn how to experience our way of life..slow..green and lively.

    We are looking for helpers who can stay for at least one week.
    If you are looking for luxury, please look elsewhere.
    If you are interested and willing to stay with me, please bear in mind that while you and your bags are still in my house, you are my responsibility.
    Your safety, health and wellbeing are important to us.
    I dont want you to get hurt, sick or anything with the activities.
    So dont push yourself.

    Generally the dresscode is simple.
    For female, appreciate if you guys could wear decent t-shirt or clothes that not purposedly showing off your majestic proportion.
    Simply dont want to rise concern or awkwardness between you and locals.
    For male..when the Mrs around..please wear shirt.
    House rules too.
    Shoes outside..or down from the treehouse.
    And when it comes to the shack, shoes or sandal off the steps.
    Will elaborate about it once I pick you up at the bus station.

    My past volunteers come from various walks of life and field of expertises and experiences.
    So we can share and exchange ours too..😉

    Prefer people who can eat almost anything.
    Fish, chicken and eggs among raw item to use as main ingredient.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers will benefit from the cultural exchange as they will realize that the Malaysian culture is very rich and diverse.
    Travellers will experience the local Malaysian culture which is the traditional way of life.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️this is probably where we can mostly share our experience.
    For those who use English as native language..i still need to learn it.
    Those who use it as second language, we can learn together.
    We can exchange skills, knowledges and experiences.
    Even recipes! Because me and my wife love to cook.
    And if any of you guys are digital nomadic, we have newly built co-working space with quite nice environment.
    FOR FREE!!
    You need to come here to verify that yourself. 😅😅
    Some people asked about the mission, the objective of my program they about to engage if they stay with me.
    All i can say is, i am doing my small part for those who are looking for some place to visit, hang out and do things together.
    More of making friends rather than to find volunteer.
    While at the same time making memories and more friends.
    So far the wood fire oven is the most happenings.
    Pizza and wholechicken day what people seek after mostly.
    Anybody want to learn how to make coconut oil?
    We have a world class futsal court.
    Some of my previous workawayer join locals to play.
    Volleyball..also cycling team.
    Or simply take a swim in nearby river.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for all round team helper with minimum 1 week volunteering stay at a time or more.
    For the time being and assist us with general housekeeping, gardening, builder for DIY construction.
    Or simply help us to babysit Sophia. :)
    Regardless of race , language or religion..we can live together .
    The keyword is RESPECT.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Malay, English. Learning French, Spanish, Japanese

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Volunteers will stay in the studio, shack or treehouse.
    There is a main studio building of 16'x20' as the place to sleep for now.
    Going to extend the building for bedroom dormitory with a kitchen, a shower room and a toilet.
    We can accommodate singles or pairs in this studio building.
    The shack can be used to sleep now for 2 people.
    Currently buiding a double storey treehouse..probably can accommodate few more people in the future once its completed.
    Guys..each and one of you will be given a freshly washed blanket and pillow cover within your stay.
    To prolong the cleanliness of the pillow, blanket and mattress, please dont use them when you are dirty or smelly.
    Please dont use the pillow as footrest.
    And shoes, sandals or something like all of that must be outside of the house, down from the treehouse.
    On the treehouse..please do not walk like you walk on the ground.
    Slowly and light steps.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Volunteers can go on their days off to KL, just within an hour drive.
    To Cameron Highlands in two hours.
    Fraser's Hill within one and half hours., visit the local neighborhoods, go to the waterfalls & hotsprings, jungle trekking or visit the well-known Genting Highland theme park.
    We can arrange any of that as group roadtrip of course everybody need to chip in. :)
    During off day we occasionally do BBQ and a few of host's friends will come and get together.
    Some of them even went to Kapas Island and back and stay for another week.
    And..i must highlight this.
    I host few request at a time.
    If you are not fond of co-living or dont want to make new friend with other people too..please dont request.
    I love to be the bridge amongst beautiful souls.
    Thank you even for stopping by and read all of this.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)


















































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 528346897567