House / Dog sitting starting mid January for one month

updated
Country

Canada

Favourited 116 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/12/2018

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    100

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
Host on a map
You need to have a valid Workaway subscription to see a host's map
Sign up
  2018 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Looking for single / couple for approx. one month to house / dog sit starting mid January 2019 . Small house cleaning chores required. Quiet location with lots of hiking trails, cross country skiing, down hill skiing, snowshoeing.

    We live in a Rural area in central BC. We have 1 dog whom we love very much. My husband works at home operating our own business building log furniture. I work away from home doing bookeeping. We live in a mountain forested area, and we receive quite a bit of snow in the winter months, so an ideal place for a nature lover or someone who is looking for some quiet time. Our house alows for a private room, with Digital Cable TV and wireless internet. Summer time is great here as we are a 5 minute walk to Mara Lake, beaches, fishing and boating. The forested area behind our house offers many hiking trails with gorgeous views.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    We build log furniture so if you are so inspired we could use help there also. We also need help with opening our retail store for the summer season. We have an extremely busy schedule so self motivation and direction would be an asset in helping us out.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Interact with the locals and other tourists from around the world. Learn a new trade of building log furniture. Plant and maintain organic garden.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private Room, TV and wireless internet

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you are an avid skier, there are two ski hills within a one hour drive. We have many hiking trails into the bush right at our back door. During the summer months we are a 5 minute hike to the lake which has beautiful sandy beaches and boating for the water skier.
    For the avid golfer there is an abundance of beautiful golf courses within a 10 minute drive. We build log furniture and have a retail store which we sell from. If you would like to learn more of how to build furniture we would love to teach you.
    For those who just want to relax and enjoy the tranquillity of the peaceful surroundings, then this is the place for you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day- excluding weekends ( somedays none )










Host ref number: 448895717191