Still looking for responsible people who take care of the dog and the place while we are travelling in Albinyana, Spain

updated
Country

Spain

Favourited 448 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/05/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    195

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    97.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello we are Mieszko and Tiffany, we live together with our Dog Soki on the countryside of Albinyana in a small house with 5 ha land. 3 ha of this land are forest, with a lot of rosemary and thyme. There are also olive trees, nut trees, cherry trees, almond trees, carob trees and grapes.

    Albinyana is 10 kms from El Vendrell, this is the nearest town with a Train station. From Albinyana there goes a bus about 3 times a day if you feel like sometimes to move. Our place is just 2 kms by foot from the village.

    We live very minimalistic, this means that there is a compost toilette and a self-built shower outside the house.
    At the house, we have electricity from a solar panel.
    There is no water connection, so we pick up drinking water in the village every two weeks.
    We also collect rainwater in tanks and we take care to not waste it, it means that we don't take shower everyday and we are careful and conscious every time we use it.
    Most of all the things we build are built with recycling and secondhand materials, we do all by hand with manual tools.

    It’s a very simple Life in Nature.

    We need responsible, trustful people that stay at our place and take care of the dog and the land while we are travelling. We need people from the 18 of May until the 10 of June. We will be the first week together to show you how all works. There will be also some other work to do the time of your stay, so we need independent and motivated people. If you have any questions, feel free to ask us.

    Sometimes there is hard work to do but not always. It’s important that everybody feels comfortable and that every riddim have space to exist.
    The time you are at the place you will have a caravan for sleeping and the access to the house for the kitchen and the living room. We will let you some money for your stay and bikes that you can use to move around.

    For us art, creativity and to have fun is very important. We have some instruments. We take the time to make music or play games together.

    Mieszko plays Didgeridoo and builds them. If somebody wants to learn how to play this beautiful instrument, I love to share my knowledge. I also juggle since 11 years. So I can teach you juggling if you like.
    Tiffany plays handpan, loves to create small things, cooking and spirituality.
    Mieszko is from Germany and Tiffany from France, at home we always speak English.

    We are vegan and a big part of the food we eat is recycled.
    Our place is a drug free place. This means we don’t want that people consume any kinds of drugs at the place. That also involves alcohol and tobacco.

    If you are interested in what we propose you, put the word "flamingo" in your message, for us to know if you read until here before writing us :)

    If you feel like to be surrounded by Nature, you will feel very good at the place.

    See you soon :)

    Tiffany and Mieszko

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    How to build with Natural Material. To use as much water as we need without wasting to much. Minimalistic Life style. How to Play Didgeridoo or juggling. Exchange of language, we speak english, German, French, polish and spanish.

  • Help

    Help

    One work we have in the moment is to prepare the floor in one room and finishing the roof.

    Then, there is the work that is depending on the season: preparing wood, pruning, harvesting fruits...

    We also need that you take care about Soki (to feed and walk with him) for the time we are gone.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German, French, Polish and Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Caravan
    Tent

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Public transport:
    We live near El Vendrell, so you can arrive there by train. From there you can take a bus until Albinyana, we live near to this village. Then you can walk 2 km or we can pick you up :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    (max 24 hours/week) 4 hours 6 days per week












Host ref number: 399994148659