Join us in Parmaculture Paradise, living in harmony with nature in Austrian countryside - Zahling, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 178 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1388

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 14 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    +++
    SPINGTIME! if you feel the call to help out getting the baby plants growing, learning how to prepare the peds, planting, and processing wild herbs
    +++

    Joel built this place 30 years ago and it grew into a little wild permaculture garden paradise. Every saturday he goes to the market to sell and he is a massagist too. I (florian) am staying in the farm on and off for now, traveling to other places too and managing the workaway, because Joel is not too much into internet stuff but its great way to share the experience, food and tranquilness around in the place and get some help ..... :)

    Its located near Zahling, close to the Hungarian border, about an hour from Graz and two hours from Vienna

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We travelled Brazil and much more countries, Joel travelled India, we like to exchange spiritually and you learn a lot about farming and permaculture. The styrian culture where we are on the market brings festivities and home music and culture every Saturday and we are connected with local alternative movements and like to make excursions to singing circles, plant markets and alike to have a balance from the work here.

  • Help

    Help

    We invite to pass by for some days or weeks to help on our organic farm and Beeplace in wonderful Burgenland Austria. Joel is doing permaculture and herbaltherapy for more than 30 years and likes to spread his knowledge.
    Sometimes people stay for a while, like Kevin and Flo over the last year, it's open for long term volunteers sharing the living on the place.
    Flo still comes around often, and some other people, it's usually coming on going, sometimes quite times, sometimes more movement.

    The work is mainly in the garden, planting, harvesting, preparing the beds, ...
    Also there is always work to process the food and herbs, like making tee, fruit bars, jam, strudel, cakes, ...

    Every Saturday Joel goes to sell in the market in Fürstenfeld.

    Especially its good if you know to work independently a bit, Joel can show you a lot but there is not a fixet structure on working hours and so on, so you will have to find your rhythm with the place and the work ...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English, bit Polish, Portugues, Spanish and French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In a single room in the guest house - you get two meals at least and whatever is around in the garden or fridge ;). We cook together

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Explaining the kids how to press juices
Common homefood for the market or festivals
Selling food and drinks at Pealfestival
In one of the foil tunnels
Our salad spiral
On the market like every saturday





Host ref number: 389637881381