Come and help in our family and in the garden in the bay of Plenty, New Zealand.

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 62 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/05/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an easy going family consisting of mum, dad and our 13 year old son. Nathalie is a teacher and Kerry is an accountant, both working mainly from home. We are a busy household, our son is homeschooled and we are often working on different projects as well as travelling around.
    We are used to having someone in our home as we have had au pairs and volunteers staying with us for the last few years. We can provide references.

    We are looking for someone from mid April onwards and prefer someone who can stay for at least 4 weeks, however we can be flexible. We will be in Australia (Gold Coast and Brisbane) for 3 months during June, July and August and would love to host someone there as well.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Experience life in a kiwi family.

    Katikati is a friendly small town in the Bay of Plenty, 15 minute drive from Waihi Beach, 30 min to Tauranga (bus or car). We are on the main bus route from Auckland to Tauranga. There is a bicycle for you to use to explore the area if you haven't got a car.

  • Help

    Help

    We would love to host someone who has experience or an interest in working with teenagers with special needs. Our son has developmental delay, he loves meeting new people, is easy to get along with and friendly. He loves going on outings and we have a car available which a helper can use to take him on trips to the beach, local park, swimming pool, cinema, etc.
    And if you also like gardening and mowing lawns that would be a bonus!

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Dutch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own bedroom in our house with a Queen sized bed. Shared bathroom with our son.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    20 hours per week









Host ref number: 382325566279