Montréal discover a wonderfull cultural city in Canada

new host
Country

Canada

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/05/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I can receive somebody for short time only because every 2 months i'm travelling. The period i can receive are: now to the 2 may. Between 18 june to 10 july. Betweens 24 july to 12 september. Betweens 28 septembre to 20 november. Could be for some days only too.


    Hi, i'm Galaee. I Live at Montréal but at 15 km from downtown in a beatifull single house with a garden and arround a forest.
    I'm retired and i was teaching flower arranging and horticulture at the School of horticulture of Montréal for 28 years. I was a conférencer talking about garderning and flower arranging. I win a price in 2009 for Landart at Bois Bellerivière. I like to talk about nature, ecology and everything talking about subjects envirementals.
    I speak French, English and Spanish. I'm french fom France and i'm a good cooker.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My place is wonderfull because it's a mix between downtown life and quiet place. I've travel a lot so we can exchange about experiences. I'll could help for learning French speaking and writing and english too.

  • Help

    Help

    My husband pass away 2 years ago and i'll sold my house, so i'll need some help for classificate everything, cleaning etc. Gardening and reorganization in the house and the garage.
    I need 4 or 5 hours per day for help. This could be everyday in the morning, or like the person could or prefers.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French -English-Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The person will have free internet illimited his own bathroom and a room. Could be just one people. For the meal this will be good alimentation with all kinds of meals respecting my budget. Alway's including meal for preparing a lunch. Beers, vine or other alcools are not included but you can buy all at 5 minutes from the house. The place is safe and quiet near a bibliotheque and a pool.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I'm near everything by walking 5 or 10 minutes like the municipal pool, bibliotheque, coffee, river, bike path and the bus at the front of the house of moving easily downtown or everywhere else. Accessible to rail transportation too.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 334658395663