TUTORS needed for 11th grade home schooler-Guanacaste, Costa rica

Country

Costa Rica

updated  

Favourited 46 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    89.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a single mom. I have been working many years with plant medicine from different parts of the world.I have a small retreat center. I love helping people and having a real community of like minded people. My Daughter Izzy is very bright and aspires to go to some top schools and she is completely capable. She has traveled all over the world with me. At 10 she lived in the Amazon Rain forest with me. She is a pretty cool Young Lady. I am a simple women not an academic. I would like to give my daughter the opportunities and Education she desires.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have a small holistic medicine retreat center overlooking the ocean. We are a few minutes from several beaches and some of the best surfing in the world. Our town is small fishing village in the Guanacaste Blue Zone. There is a lots of Yoga and various other volunteer and recreational activities . We have a Turtle Observatory and Monkey Rescue nearby. If you are looking to practice your Spanish there will be plenty of that. All the food we eat is organic farm to table. We are mostly vegan, except my daughter. We are very flexible and Pura Vida !

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for A tutor for my 11th grade home schooler. She is currently taking Honors chemistry, AP US history, SATPrep, Presently we need an English tutor immediately

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English. Some Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We Have 3 cabins and 4 bedrooms Each with its own bathroom ,2 beds and a porch with a view of the ocean. One of the cabins has a kitchen and outdoor shower There is are 2 other full kitchens, air conditioner, fan, hot water and 2 swimming pools Breakfast and Lunch are cooked every day except Sunday. You will have use of the kitchen. We also have a cleaning women on staff and laundry facilities.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are some many things to do here. We are in a beautiful natural paradise. A place of Joy and healing :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 251637376584