Help with my studies and with animals, near Palm Springs, USA

Country

United States

updated   Last minute

Favourited 61 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am studying for my test to be a doctor and I need help. I need someone who speaks good English and can read questions to me. We live on an amazing golf course near Palm Springs, Ca. We have three dogs and two cats and it is only me and my husband who is a nurse. I would possibly want some help with work around the house like organizing things and general simple help. Maybe help with my small animals. I will be happy to drive you around the general area and help you get other places you want to see as I am not working now. You would have your own private bedroom and bathroom. I would like someone to work 10 to 20 hours per week. Just a few hours a day and two days in a row off so you can travel locally.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This is an awesome vacation area. We live on a great golf course and there are many golf courses and things to see and do here. We are two hours to Los Angeles, 2 hours to San Diego and 4 hours to Phoenix and Las Vegas. The weather here is amazing all year except a couple months when it is very hot. Many great hiking places here as well.

  • Help

    Help

    Reading me questions to help me study for my doctoral test. Help with animals maybe walking or babysitting. Help me organize things in my house, simple things 2 to 4 hours per day with two days in a row free.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It is a small room that is private and a private bathroom next door. The washer and dryer are close by as well. Our room and out bathroom are at the other side of the house. The pets are never allowed in your bedroom. You have a private entrance and exit to a court yard.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I will take you around the area almost any time you like as I am not working until I pass the test! I can take you to train or bus station and give good advice for weekend trips out of town.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 to 4 hours a day 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 216513546159