Come and join our little paradise for animals in Sansac-Veinazès, France

Country

France

Favourited 79 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/05/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear Workawayers,
    we are Kusi and Mélanie, a Swiss-German couple living in France with our 17 dogs, 4 Alpacas, 6 cats and hens. Our horse lives near us in a herd and he is a 3,5 years old gelding.
    We are teaching dog owners in dog language and how they can become a leader for their dog. The This place is a very secluded little paradise where we are living in a dog pack and we learn daily from our dogs.
    Our Alpacas are helping us to calm the dogs down and occasionally they will have foals. With the wool I spin or make blankets.
    We do have trust in destiny!

    You don't have to be animal freak - we are also interested in carpenters, cleaners, permaculture and/or handcraft people and a lot of other qualities :-)

    At the moment we mainly need craftsmen like farmers, carpenters, gardeners or similar.

    You need to have your personal health insurance and be physically quite fit.

    Please note that it's not allowed to smoke in the guest rooms.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In our "little paradise" you will learn a lot about animal language and how they like to live. You will sea the influence from human energies in animals behavior and you will learn how to become a leader in animals life. You also could learn to spin wool and some things about Peru, Alpacas, Shamans and Indians.
    We also like cooking and baking and exchange recipes!

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for all-rounders speaking French, English or German.
    We need help for:
    - All kind of gardening work
    - Facility management
    - Wood construction/trade
    - Plumbing work
    - Horse ground training (Natural Horsemanship)
    - Horse care
    - Alpaca care
    - Alpaca wool trade
    - Animal nutrition

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, French, English, a little Italien and a little Spain

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    2,5 room apartment with:
    - Double bedroom
    - Living room including a small kitchen and a bed
    - Bathroom with shower and toilette
    - TV, Blu-ray, WLAN

    an additional double bedroom with:
    - Toilet and washbasin
    - TV, DVD, WLAN
    - Shower in the apartment

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    25 minutes away from the capital (Aurillac) no public transport available, very quite (isolated) place with only 16 habitants on 1km2, the place to be in the Cantal. Mountain bike available, nice hiking region, near by the Way of St James (20km away from Conques).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 173218222649