Help at our cohousing project close to Vienna, Austria

updated
Country

Austria

Favourited 186 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/06/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a unschooling family with three children born 2007, 2010 and 2014. We are moving now (April 2018) to an ecological cohousing project near Vienna. Our cohousing group consists of 25 adults (from 29 to 63) and 11 kids (from 2 to 10). What we mostly need there is help of craftsmen or persons who like doing manual work like constructing with wood, helping in the garden or at our biological agriculture. Or also persons helping us keeping our wooden house with clay walls as confortable as it is now. Or cooking meals with our fresh vegetables from our fields.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The workawayers we had until now liked a lot the landscape where our cohousing project is. Its not far away from the Danube river side with a lot of interesting places (like the Wachau) and Vienna is just one hour away. And the workawayers also told us, that they loved to get known to a lot of different people with diferent skills (gardening, building with straw and clay, carpenting) in our cohousing group.

  • Help

    Help

    On the one hand we would like to have someone in the house to help us with the housekeeping and cook delicious meals with our fresh vegetables and local products. On the other side we also need craftsmen for our cohousing project, f.e. help in restoring a historic wine cellar, or help on our vegetable fields, or in the garden, or more general in small building or construction projects.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german, english, spanish, french and some italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    At the cohousing place we have one comfortable room reserved for workawayers and also a guest's bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    From our cohousing project it is very easy to go to Vienna and other places of interest (f.e. by public transport. Or with some of our group, who work in Vienna and travel there daily). We also have a bicycle we can provide for the stay.
    We would love to have a person with us, which participates with her own ideas in our family and cohousing life. For us ecological values are very important, and the unschooling approach which taught us that every person, also children, have there own feelings and needs, and their very own life task which only each person for herself can discover.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week











Host ref number: 151333774553