Support needed at eco-project in North-East Germany

Country

Germany

updated  

Favourited 301 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/07/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    209

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear Travellers!

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️
    Right now we need help in
    -garden and greenhouses
    -different construction help
    -juicemaking (end of September/October/November)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️

    Our lovely place is located in a small, rural village in the north-east of Germany.
    Wibke, Stefan and 6yo Karla living as a family on the farm and initiating most of the projects.
    The place is 3.5ha, but we dont use all the land.
    Next to millions of microbs and earthworms volunteering in the garden, a cosy cat is living with us.
    Friends or other volunteers often stay with us to help with ongoing tasks or work on own projects in the garden or workshops. Especially in summertime the place can be very lively.

    Our organic Garden has a central role. It gives us food and we also sell vegetables regulary.
    Activities next to gardening and self sufficiency with food and energy is restoring an old brick building to set up open workshops - we went quite far with this the last years.
    In fall we run a juice making-manufactory, where we use own developed equipment.

    Once a month we host a repair-cafe and sometimes other activities like cinema-evenings, offers for children, workshops or common building activities.

    If you are craftsperson or technically interested, you will love our well equiped open workshops (wood, metal and electronics).
    Interesting things happen here, like inventing, building or fixing all kind of technical stuff and bringing people together.
    Plant- and naturelovers can also feel very comfortable in the diverse garden with all kind of own vegetables.

    We have a good relationship to many other people in our village and community-life in our area, that you could get to know at longer stays.

    There is beautiful nature around, such as a nature protection area, fruit-trees, small river, meadows, woods, and a lake to swim.

    A few days a week we work freelancing outside or are busy in the office, so we might not be present all the time.

    Thanks for reading, have a lucky day & see you soon!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Depending on the duration of the stay you can experience a grounded live with many aspects of crafts, self sufficiency and rural live.
    You can have close contact to our family, nature, friends or other guests and we like to share all knownledge we have.

    We make energy with wind, sun and firewood.
    There is much experience in sustainable building, crafts & technical stuff, energy, farming, foodpreserving, networking, projectmanagement etc. you can learn from.

  • Help

    Help

    We enjoy open minded people feeling themselves present & powerful, with some self-organisation abilities and skills in some of our fields. Or at least willing to learn.
    We made good experiences with families and couples. But don't hesitate to contact us if you plan to come alone.

    Usually you can support us best with:

    -Construction help
    -Gardening, preserving, drying
    -Everydayjobs, cooking, cleaning
    -Support with different events
    -Maintaining the property
    -Workshop, fixing/building/improving things
    -Juicemaking and appleharvest in fall
    -Childcare

    We are open for suggestions or own beneficial projects, depending on the duration of your stay.

    For building and restoring we often use clay, straw, wood or (recycled) natural or long lasting materials as much as possible.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English, Swedish, Norwegian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accomodation is possible in guestroom, caravan, tent or own camper.
    We feel responsible to use our inner and outer ressources wisely.

    Living-conditions are:
    -great solar-powered outdoor bathroom
    -big community kitchen for the input
    -outside compost toilet for the output
    -waste prevention/separation
    -in winter: heating with own firewood
    -Natural flow: inbetween anarchic and perfect organised

    We have a nice little sauna outside.

    Food is mostly vegetarian, almost all organic, simple but good.
    Vegetables and fruits almost all the year from our garden or around. We eat meat from time to time.
    We try to have at least one meal a day all together ;-)

    Theres no possibility to spend money in the village. And yes, we have high speed Wifi :-)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Closest towns:
    Demmin (8km, bicycle or bus)
    Rostock (80km, bus from/to Demmin)
    Neubrandenburg (40km, train)
    Greifswald (45km, bus from/to Demmin)
    Stralsund (65km, train)
    Berlin (170km, train)

    Utzedel (4.5km) and Sternfeld (6.5km) are the next train stations.
    Easy to get there from Berlin almost every hous. From here you can get the directions to walk or we pick you up.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Wibke managing things
Martha in the garden
Gardenlife
Stefan in the workshop
Part of the garden
Our strawbale house
Cosy place in the community kitchen
Greenhouse in spring
Old house and workshop building
A protected landscape is part of the place
Mähh
Friends and volunteers
Harvest
Winter scene
We have the best sunsets ever







Host ref number: 13996692934a