Help with childcare in Traditional Japanese Snow Mountain Village, Nagano

aktualisiert
Country

Japan

Bisher 286 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.05.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    94.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 10 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a mix cultural family of four, with a four year old boy and a two year old girl.
    We live in Nozawa Onsen, a snow mountain village, in the Japanese Alps, Nagano prefecture. It is a traditional Japanese village renown for their onsens (aka hot spring baths), powder snow and local pickles. Needless to say, the quality of the snow here in Nozawa is absolutely A++++. Nozawa has more than 1000 years of history and is one of the best ski town in Japan.

    Before the snow mountain, we used to (still) live next to beaches which were easily accessible in 5-20 mins drive. We can't complain more about our lives as we love both the snow mountain and the ocean !

    We have hosted quite a number of aupairs/workawayers over the last few years in Australia.
    We enjoy hosting self motivated, positive, and respectful travellers and hearing of their travels and experiences. We are flexible, so during your time off, you are free to go skiing or snowboarding.

    Explore this traditional Japanese town and learn the culture! You will have a time of your life here!!

    At the moment, we are back in Australia for a few months ( May - mid July ), for those interested, feel free to message us.
    We live in Far North Queensland, in a town called Mossman. Beautiful beaches are easily accessible in 5 - 20 mins drive as we live along the coast.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Staying with us in Nozawa Onsen will give you endless opportunity to learn about Japanese culture, language and the cuisine. For skiers and snowboarders, it is a PARADISE with one of the best powder snow in Japan!
    You will also get to enjoy the free public onsens around town. Other cultural experiences include the annual three-day event Dosojin Matsuri (Fire Festival), Snow Monkeys, ancient shrines and loads more. Come and explore yourselves!!

    We are a diverse family as my husband's side of family is of Australian Italian heritage and myself, of Malaysian Chinese heritage but lived in Japan before moving to Australia. Now, we are back in Japan. At home, we speak English, Mandarin, Japanese and sometimes Italian. So, expect the kids to throw you gibberish words and questions of all sorts.

    My husband and I used to travel a lot when we were younger. We both are food fanatics!! We cook fusion meal everyday and are always open and excited about trying out new recipes.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    MAY - MID JULY 2019 : AUSTRALIA ( For those interested, please feel free to message us )

    We are looking for someone who is self motivated, dynamic, open minded, responsible, communicative, tidy, honest and most importantly friendly with kids. We would like to see you as a part of our family, a big sister or brother who my kids can look up to.

    As we will be working during the winter season, we need workawayer to help with ..

    - Babysitting
    - Drop off/Pick up kids from school
    - Feed and bath the kids
    - Grocery shopping
    - Cooking / preparing meal
    - Household cleaning tasks
    - Outdoor light duties such as snow shuffling, keeping the walkway clean

    NON SMOKERS ONLY

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Mandarin, Japanese

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private Japanese room with a futon bed, internet access, shared bathroom and toilet. Shared kitchen and living space.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are flexible, so during your time off, you are free to go skiing or snowboard.
    Explore the little Japanese town and learn the culture! You will have a time of your life here!!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week











Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 116136566954