Jason

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, France, Hungary, Italy, Spain, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2018 - 01/01/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I love spending my time in nature, caring for animals and working on creative projects.

    I have spent 10 months over the last two years volunteering on a project in a small village in Northern Sardinia, Italy. I would like to begin a project of my own in Sardinia, in the coming years, but there is still so much that I would like to learn and experience.

    I am friendly, self-motivated, always curious and open to new experiences. I am interested in growing food, learning of alternative ways of living, beauty, and sustainability. I would like to learn more about biodynamic agriculture, preserving food and wild plants. I give my best to everything I do and always strive to make a positive difference.

    If you would like to accommodate me, please contact me.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Gardening
    - Working with Animals
    - Olive oil harvest and tree pruning.
    - Vendemmia
    - Business & Sales
    - Basic DIY

  • Languages spoken

    English, Capisco un po' di italiano

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I would like to improve my Italian and would be happy to teach English. I would like to learn as much as I can from my hosts and fellow workawayers and also the opportunity to suggest individual projects to work on.

    “He only is advancing in life whose heart is getting softer, whose blood warmer, whose brain quicker, whose spirit is entering into living peace. And the men who have this life in them are the true lords or kings of the earth they, and they only.” - John Ruskin

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

jandiadela


Photos

Afternoon walk with my Swiss hosts and their dog Kay
Creating foundations for a wooden shelter in Switzerland
Planting in Switzerland
With Betty the Goat in Sardinia, Italy
MARTIS, Sardinia
Castelsardo
The best time of year, THE OLIVE HARVEST
Sacred Ancient Well in Sardinia
Chilling with Mirto (the doggiest dog in the world)
Wine Harvest in Sardinia
Walking around Pompeii

Feedback