Beraha

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Guatemala, Guyana, Israel, Nicaragua, Panama, Portugal, Slovenia, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2016 - 01/02/2017


  • Description

    Hello! My name is Beraha, I am 25 years old. I was born to American parents and grew up in the suburbs of Paris. when I was 18 I moved to Montreal where I studied business and education. All along I taught french to kids with learning disabilities and then started my career in business in the kitchen&bath/design industry. Three years ago I moved to New York where i managed a few stores for a furniture/design company.

    However after spending some time in Patagonia I left my job and apartment. I have been travelling mostly in Europe since the end of June. I love travelling but mostly I love volunteering in eco places where I can learn so much in an enjoyable way .. I am always taking classes such as dancing, planting, tennis, yoga, workshops etc.. I am very active and I love exploring, hiking, traveling, pushing myself and learning new skills.

    So far all my volunteering experiences have been in eco farms or ecovillages .I have learnt so much from those places and am looking to learn more about things like permaculture, earthships, eco farming, sustainability etc...

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farming
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I would start by saying that my main attribute is my energy as i often "complain" of having too much energy. I enjoy doing anything active from walking, to cleaning, to building furniture. I love getting "dirty" like when I painted a whole room.

    I am good at languages, I speak fluent French and English as well as some Hebrew. I tutored both English and French for many years.

    As a people's person I have excellent interpersonal skills and am great at multitasking. I have managed countless projects (including a volunteering group in an eco village) as well as stores in the past few years.

    I love new experiences and am willing to learn pretty much anything.

  • Languages spoken

    French - English - some Hebrew

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    French / American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan/vegetarian

Photos

My Photo Album

Feedback