Zofia

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, Egypt, Iran, Mexico, Palestine, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/03/2019 - 31/01/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Heya
    Im Zofia but you can call me Zosia!!
    Currently I’m studying at the Victorian College of Arts doing Sculpture & Spatial Practise in Melbourne, Australia. At the start of this year i returned from being abroad for a year traveling and working on social/community initiatives, projects and really immersing myself within daily lives of many people around the world!!!!!
    A BIT ABOUT MEEEEEEE
    I grew up and finished high school in the tedious city of Brisbane, Australia (the land of kangaroos). im currently 20. I’ve been over my city for a bit so wanted to venture off into the world for quite some time. After I finished high school I saved a little cash and went off. I have lived in china for a bit and immersed myself within its rich and diverse culture. There I worked and lived in an orphanage for children with medical complications. I’ve lived and worked in Greece, Ireland and India, and have travelled Portugal, Poland, Spain, Russia, Maldives, Philippines, Albania, Italy and Indonesia!!!
    Learning and experiencing someone else’s way of living has always been so rewarding for me. I want to help out and learn from you.
    Im hardworking and open-minded allowing me to form stable relationships with people and get the job done with 100% effort. I’m really up for anything from building fences, to working at a guesthouse or just gardening. Im passionate about humanitarian aid work and working on animal rescue and rehabilitation projects. I also worked in one of the Delhi slums called Kathputli colony where I taught English and ran women empowerment classes!! Also sustainable building and living is of a massive interest to me and I wanna learn more hands on techniques through permaculture and natural building!!
    On my time off you can literally find me wandering in the forest or exploring the scenery or drawing in my journal. I love walking/dancing and chilling and obviously talking and creating conversations with so many different people.
    I think of myself as very low maintenance and am content with the simple things. I can get along with pretty much anyone. I have good friends who are 60 years of age, 40 years old and 18 year olds.
    Back home I enjoy creating art projects. I create installations, films and performance pieces. I have also worked with animals since a very young age!! I want to experience the authentic, raw and real side of each place I visit, by entwining myself within the local culture, food and people.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I worked in hospitality, i know a thing or two about permaculture, im good at talking and listening and know when to shut up, ill put 100% effort to achieve something, im good with animals and dont mind getting my hands dirty. Creative and can be tech savvy!!

  • Languages spoken

    English/Polish

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Australian/polish

  • What else ...

    I want to develop my skill set and meet different people from various backgrounds, i have many stories to share and i'm sure you have more.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      NO

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback